We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what happened!”
Review of Six Burner Bistro

Six Burner Bistro
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wow, what happened!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We began going to Six Burner Bistro when it opened years ago. Was it ever fabulous? No. Was it pretty good? Sometimes. I don't know if its under new ownership now, but the building has been completely renovated, with new entrance, front porch dining, bar and lounge in the back. It's wonderful! And the food is better than anything else in Plymouth!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nottinghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    79
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice surprise, fine food, great addition to downtown Plymouth, NH”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We joined friends from Massachusetts at this relatively new bistro across from Plymouth State University. Drinks, Caesar salads, and entrees we delicious and nicely presented; and the restaurant has an eclectic decor but is warm and welcoming. It is anchored in a former main street home, and has a comfortable feel throughout. Nice bar scene and alfresco dining available as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulo701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal. The ribs with homemade rub and BBQ sauce were excellent. Fries, out of this world. Great menu with many nightly specials. Service, attentive. A very lovely experience in a delightful atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Went here at the last moment as passing through Plymouth. This did not disappoint! The homemade bread is to die for, especially with the unique homemade butter. The decor is lovely. Had one of the specials and it was delicious. The desserts were also perfectly prepared. Meals are a great value - actually probably could charge more and it'd still be a good value. The entire menu seems delectable. My entire party ordered different things and everything was perfect. Only complaint is service could be a tad faster pace with slightly more attention from waitress/waiter, but this is me being nitpicky.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thehippoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massa Lubrense, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

So this place had such a welcoming feel and great staff.. but then comes the food.. which is fantastic.. nice menu .. some specials and anything you order is delish! Wished we could have been seated outside but not many tables and were already filled. I think I could eat here often and looking forward to the opportunity to do so!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pnl12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Burner Bistro also viewed

 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Holderness, White Mountains
 

Been to Six Burner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing