We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what's the fuss about”
Review of Six Burner Bistro

Six Burner Bistro
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what's the fuss about”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I came to this restaurant for a late lunch with my son. We were excited to try it after hearing about it for some time. For a small, local restaurant, one would expect to be greeted warmly by the people working there - that was not the case. We were first directed to the bar area to sit, and then told by the bartender to go back to the front and order. WE had to order from the cook, who seemed truly annoyed to be waiting on us. The cook kept yelling for the bartender to come pick up her orders, and the bartender kept telling him to wait. The food did come out relatively quickly, and it was OK - my son's quesadilla was good but my fries were soggy. Not what I expected after all the build up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cressy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    76
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, unique menu!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good food and good service. I would say the menu is unique because brussel sprouts were prepared in a way that my wife actually liked them! We have been there several times for lunch and dinner. There is consistent quality of the dining experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George06483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Where's the Chef”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a charming restaurantvwith a great staff. However, it is one thing to tout local ingredients, but it is something else entirely to know how to cook these ingredients.

Pork dumplings appetizer had delicious filling, but instead of the dumpling being crisp and light, it was thick,pasty and inedible.

Chicken breast with shallot au jus was fresh, but the meat was stringy and tough. The fresh green beans were half cold and half hot.

In all,great expectation was not met - a very disappointing meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant but make reservations!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We read the reviews on Trip Advisors and received advice from the BnB in which we stayed. We enjoyed the restaurant so much that we went back the next night. Wonderful food, lovely atmosphere, and nice service. Definitely a terrific restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Many great meals !!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have eaten lunch and dinner at six burner many times. A great and comfortable place to eat. We have always had good food. rob is a superb chef. The only negative is that we have tried all the menu items and they need to add/change menu items more often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHVETTE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Burner Bistro also viewed

 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to Six Burner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing