We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and Cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Six Burner Bistro

Six Burner Bistro
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SAINT CLOUD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quaint and Cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not having ever been to Plymouth before we had no idea where to eat. From the outside the bistro looks very up market, and we felt as if we would be way under-dressed in our winter woolies. However, the eatery further down the street was so busy we turned back and what a treat we had. The setting is quaint and cosy, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the menu was great. Despite being busy, the bistro has a comfortable relaxed atmosphere, and we felt quite at home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cazimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    74
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've been back to Six Burner Bistro many times. The food is consistently great. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The staff is attentive. I also appreciate that several smaller dining areas help reduce noise so converstion over dinner is enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amasland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Maybe it was "off season"?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The restaurant got great reviews here on Trip Advisor, but when we went they only served lunch. The menu I saw on the internet was Italian, but they had many Mexican offerings and one Italian. You go to the counter to order and they bring the food to your table. My burrito was greasy and bland. I was disappointed. My husband's quesadilla was a bit soggy. Next time I'll try the Common Man Inn & Spa's Italian restaurant in downtonwn Plymouth.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank authoressNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recommended by B&B Host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent menu. Everything prepared as requested. Ate in the bar area which was somewhat slammed but the dining rooms were already booked. Suggest a reservation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our host recommended it so we went and it was just good, no it was VERY good. Place was packed but made room for us at the bar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank driver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Burner Bistro also viewed

 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to Six Burner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing