We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a "10"”
Review of Six Burner Bistro

Six Burner Bistro
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a "10"”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Excellent service and always an amazing meal, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    76
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food in Plymouth”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Great professional service from Steeve and the food was just delectable! Great experience for couples!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackICE1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Charming place, very disappointing food”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Wow. Unfulfilled promise. The setting is nice, an old home, tastefully decorated; and the service was nice. I expected a very nice dinner out, but my peppercorn-crusted filet mignon ($22) was piled on potatoes au gratin and then drowned in a creamy sauce that mingled with the liquid from the potatoes and pooled on the plate in a most unappetizing way. The black pepper was almost undetectable and the meat under all that sauce seemed to be your basic supermarket grade beef. My wife's pork chop with vinegar peppers sauce turned out to be two chops, but she proclaimed them dry and uninteresting, and wouldn't touch the leftover chop the next day. OK wine list, nothing special, and OK creme brulee for dessert, but the only things that stood out among other Plymouth restaurants were the prices.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cavatica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson valley-ny
Level Contributor
84 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A comfortable dinner”
Reviewed November 29, 2010

It looked like a great menu, but being in a rush we settled for burgers. They were great made with local beef. Some interesting items on the menu and if we ever return to the area we will try some of them. One negative was that the server forgot our seaweed salad with wasabi dressing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank herbelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Greatest Meal in New Hampshire”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

My wife and another couple ate here on a Thursday night October 24. The filet with cognac cream sauce was among the best cuts of meat ever and the sauce was superb.
my wife and companion's wife had the fish- superb. It is easy to overlook this relatively small restaurant in town, but if you are within driving distance of Plymoth--- be sure to have dinner there. Several separate seating areas provide privacy and a romantic setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjkuzma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Burner Bistro also viewed

 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Holderness, White Mountains
 

Been to Six Burner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing