We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch at Foster's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foster's Boiler Room

Foster's Boiler Room
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lunch at Foster's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I ate at Foster's for lunch on a drive up north. The Common Man Inn is a beautiful place. Foster's had great food and great service!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Haynezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    51
    24
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new england
Level Contributor
116 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good not outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Solid diverse menu. Nothing gormet but a nice enjoyable menu. Salmon was well cooked as well as my steak. Italin dishes over saused but Ok.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ctgolftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

The steak is AWESOME.. people are very friendly. .... did i mention I LOVE THE STEAK!!!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Momma0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoosier in jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Has Slipped a Little”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

We have been to Fosters several times over the past few years, while visiting Plymouth State University. The food and service have always been good and sold, while not spectacular. Our most recent visit seemed to indicate a slight decline in quality. The house made potato chips with blue cheese dip was disappointingly bland, although the chips were warm and fresh. Prime rib was average and the steaks we ordered were not particularly warm or flavorful. Salads were very good as was the mashed butternut squash. The bar service was a little slow, but the drinks were excellent. Overall, a little disappointed at the slight decline in the quality.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

good food, good service, cool atmosphere- would recommend

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Boiler Room also viewed

 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to Foster's Boiler Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing