We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My FAVORITE Restaurant of all time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Italian Farmhouse Restaurant

The Italian Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Italian Farmhouse in Plymouth, N.H. is a proud member of the Common Man family, and serves delicious Italian food in a quaint farmhouse with spectacular views of 42 acres of surrounding land. Specializing in American-Italian fare, start off your meal with a selection from our antipasti menu, such as Fresh Mussels or Fried Calamari. Try our Antipasto or Verde Salad in between courses, and then delve into one of our hearty main dishes, like Farmhouse Scampi or Cioppino.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My FAVORITE Restaurant of all time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I can't even find the words to describe this quaint little place. The food is outstanding, the decor is charming and the atmosphere is entertaining as you mingle with the locals.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnsplace1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    80
    39
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

It is hard not to admire the charming atmosphere of this restaurant. It stands unassumingly in an isolated spot in rural New Hampshire and from outside one may least expect to see such a well designed place inside.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rombuk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I love the decor, and the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

The decor is homey, and the food is fresh, and I love to sit back and enjoy a glass of wine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
232 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely surprise with your check!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We all enjoyed our dinners and the bread bar which had some lovely olive oils. When the bill arrived, the waiter put down several chocolate covered coffee beans. Since I am a true chocoholic, I really enjoyed that extra touch!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank passionate-gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is a great family friendly place to eat, we're never disappointed when we eat here. The service is friendly, the surroundings are fun and interesting, and the food is always great.

Last but not least its great value making it a great place to take the kids for dinner, particularly after a day skiing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Italian Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to The Italian Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing