We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place and friendly staff..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
1 review
“Very nice place and friendly staff..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The rooms we're very clean and smelled fresh. It was a nice cozy room and the front desk people were really friendly and nice. The prices were awesome and the location was very convent. I would love to stay again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennDanny090783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    16
    8
    12
See reviews for
16
35
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is close to all attractions in the White MT area. This is a family owned hotel. They are great! They make you feel like you are part of the family! And the price is right. Rooms are clean and comes with a mini fridge and microwave. I was here for business but will come back again for vacation. This area is great for bike riding, hiking, kayaking ect. I highly recommmend.

Room Tip: They have hotel rooms and cottages. If coming with the family cottages will suit all your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sp0rty883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanbridge East, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our group stayed here for the 2nd year in a row during bike week (june 2014). Great hospitality, clean rooms, freshly brewed coffee in the morning, BBQ grill, campfire, and great location. Thanks Hina and Sunny for making us feel so welcome and for making sure that we have what we need during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyLou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I found this great place during a trip to New Hampshire to look at property to purchase for a retirement residence. Some of the places around Plymouth were very pricy and since I was going to be spending most of my days with a real estate agent, I wanted something comfortable and inexpensive.
WOW! Is this the place. It is very homey, a little old-fashioned (little cabins like the old style motor courts had), but the room was very clean and good sized with a very comfortable queen sized bed, a sofa, and a desk, plenty of hot water for showering, and a very strong, high-speed Wi-Fi signal — this cabin even had a full kitchen. I was late arriving and the owner waited for me to check in. Free morning breakfast — coffee, juice, fresh fruit, waffles, bagels, cereals — and very friendly and helpful employees. They were very courteous with my Service Dog and all the rooms are smoke-free.
All this for less than half what the national chain "Economy Inn" across the street was asking. It is very close the heart of Plymouth and has very easy access to all the major roads, but is still super quiet at night. Plenty of excellent places to eat in Plymouth or just a short drive away.
If you want to visit the Lakes area and the White Mountains, this is the place to stay.
Unconditional "Thumbs-Up"!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candor, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband, small child, and Pug stayed in the one of the cottages and LOVED it. It is a little out dated, but for the price who cares? The shower had plenty of hot water, plenty of space In the room, and the attached porch was great!! We go to NH 3-4 times a year and always stay here. Heed our warning when we say book early!!

Room Tip: we asked for the cottage closest to the dumpster so we could throw out our trash when ever we filled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The first time I came this hotel was in October 2013. My family and I lived in this hotel for three months because I had attended lectures at the Plymouth state university before I moved to Rhode Island. My family and I always choose this hotel if we go to Plymouth because it is clean, good price, delicious breakfast, excellent service, the owner is very helpful and kind.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and I lived in the most of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khaled a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a gem in that it was homey, clean, updated worth the $. We had one of the cabins and had our 2 corgis with us so it worked out very well. The cabin was quiet and no shared walls to the dogs were not hearing noises in the middle of the night from neighbors. The fellow travelers were friendly It was Cabin 110, with a long screened in porch, 2 queen beds with kitchenette, good sized bathroom. The only odd thing was the shower knob was backwards so hot water turn to the blue cold water side. We did not cook but did use the fridge and ice from the lobby. The location was perfect for us to tour the lakes area and White Mts. We were able to load up and pick our hikes and drives for the day. Close to downtown and the yummy diner...homemade biscuits were delish. They serve continental breakfast fruit, waffles, cereal, coffee and juice stuff. This was so much better than the more expensive econolodge across the street that was $100 more. We went on 4th of July weekend so the high season and were very happy with our choice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lreid46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
21.0 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
20.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

Property: Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Address: 307 Main St, Plymouth, NH 03264-4520
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Inn and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pilgrim Inn & Cottages, New Hampshire located in the heart of the Lake Region. Clean comfortable, renovated rooms and Friendly service. Savor each of our Seasons and experience our warm hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pilgrim Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Inn And Cottages Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing