We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have been to the Inn on 4 different times in June. The owners Sonny and Hina are great. They make your stay the best that anyone can. The rooms are always clean and you have a fridge and microwave. Big flat screen TV. They have a awesome breakfast coffee, juice. waffles. bagels ,cereal and much more. They have a great fire pit you can sit around at night time or day time if you want. Also have a gas grill if you choose to cook out. Would not stay anywhere else while in Plymouth. They also have free Wi-Fi that you can get a signal anywhere on the property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is old and mostly worn out. The lobby area had been renovated and looked okay.

The cottage however was worn out. It was a stand-alone cottage from maybe the 1950's ? Some things had been upgraded while others had not. An example is the microwave and refrigerator. The room had a microwave and a full sized refrigerator. It also had a one piece unit from many decades ago which consisted of a gas stove top, small sink and refrigerator (very smelly inside). Newer things, simply put in the old worn out space, is not enough to be a complete renovation.

The room was somewhat clean, but things like dirty/corroded door knobs and clothes hooks gave me the impression of a dirty environment that had just been covered over in most places.

The single curtain in the bathroom was not only "see-through" material, but was not large enough to cover the window opening.

The worst part of our stay was the cost. The above items could be over-looked if the room was at $35-45 per night, but I think they are charging "new room" prices for their old and worn-out property. While the location is convenient to the Interstate, it has no other really redeeming factors, given the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2OldPirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Small hotel on the edge of Plymouth. They are older rooms with dated facilities (old metal keys) but kept spotless clean. Each room has a mini-fridge and microwave and a newer flat screen TV. The bathroom was small but also kept extremely clean. They provide a breakfast in the morning which is a little sparse but has the basic fare (waffles, muffins, juice). The staff was very friendly and willing to assist travelers. Overall, the hotel & cabins are just outside of town with good access to the White Mtns and surrounding areas. A nice, budget-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Sonny and Hina, the owners couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. Rooms are great, and clean. We sat around the campfire most nights, no one was out of control or making trouble.
Situated close to I-93, we have been going there for 4 years and we don't plan on going anywhere else for bike week. Mike T

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this motel, it was very clean, very friendly people, they will do anything to accommodate you for your needs, we will most definitely recommend this motel to anybody, we are definitely going back

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our first stay at the Pilgrim Inn and Cottages. We loved it and would recommend it highly. Our cottage was cute,clean and comfortable. We came for Bike week, And surprisingly enough, it was quiet !! Just what we had been looking for. The owners greeted us with a smile and continued to do so throughout our stay. The beds were super comfy and the free continental breakfast in the morning was great also. We will definitely return for another stay. Thanks for a great stay Hina :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during Bike Week. The owners are very friendly and like to socialize with the guests. The rooms are very clean, cozy and comfortable. It's a mom and pop inn and they make you feel like family around the fire pit. Highly recommend and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pbmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
340 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.4 mi away
White Oak Motel & Cottages
White Oak Motel & Cottages
#1 of 3 in Holderness
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

Address: 307 Main St, Plymouth, NH 03264-4520
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $63 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Inn and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pilgrim Inn & Cottages, New Hampshire located in the heart of the Lake Region. Clean comfortable, renovated rooms and Friendly service. Savor each of our Seasons and experience our warm hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pilgrim Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Inn And Cottages Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing