We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We were greeted, on Thanksgiving Day, by cheerful, competent staff. Our room was in the second building, a short drive around behind the one you can see from the road, past the tiny cabins which might be the "suites." The room was strongly scented by "air fresheners," which we immediately put outside the door. We packed our own flannel sheets and duvet, so we did not experience the thin sheets, fleece blanket and polyester bedspread expected at a motel of this type. We also did not take advantage of the breakfast, so I cannot speak to that. The bathroom looked clean, with a new tub surround, but smelled of mildew. There was an unrepaired hole kicked in the bathroom door. The entry door had high windows which made it difficult to keep the room dark. The second security lock on the entry door was broken, and I had to pull up on the door to engage the deadbolt. TV worked fine, and the bed was reasonably comfortable.

Room Tip: The building in the back felt isolated, in the woods, and I was happy not to be travelling alone.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccdjml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

Bathroom fan was noisy, that was my only complaint.
We enjoyed the quiet room in the lower back unit. It was clean and comfortable.
Price was right. Service was friendly and efficient.
Good access via highway to Lincoln Scottish Festival.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happyscottishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed here on September 5th...it was a very wet night, but everything we needed was here. The price was very economical and requests for extra pillows were dealt with right away by a personable staff. Good basic accomodation for an excellent price.

The only cautionary note I would add is not to get up too early and hoping to find a restaurant that serves a decent breakfast that opens before eight in the morning.

Incidentally, this was the first night in three that my wife and I had a decent sleep...good temperature control in the rooms and no noisy fans to regulate temperature.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve ahead...this is a popular spot.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DuhartToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

No issues, Front desk very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

we stayed for 1 night - very clean room, brand new or at least looking as such shower/water fixtures. small breakfast nook at reception was a nice touch. the only thing unpleasant about our stay was the mattress was too hard.. i think it's the extreme hard mattress you can find. my husband had hard time sleeping. otherwise - highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

looking for a place to stay in the White Mountains (Lincoln & Waterville Valley) that was not going to break the bank, I discovered the Red Carpet. With tax for two people the room was half the cost of lodging in the two towns listed above. Waterville Valley and LIncoln are only 30 minutes away. In Plymouth, numerous restaurants catering to locals offer reasonably priced fare. A great choice is the Italian Farmhouse. The bed was comfortable, the room freshly painted, new carpet and tile in the bathroom. Comp. coffee in the morning / lobby. For $49.50 with tax we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itmitexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

My room was large & very clean, the owners polite & the cost very reasonable. The inn is just a 10-minute walk to Main Street & easy to find. An excellent low-cost inn to stay at; not to consider if you require lots of amenities or if on your honeymoon :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasualDebris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.3 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#4 of 10 in Plymouth
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
331 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
109 reviews
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 166 Highland St, Plymouth, NH 03264-3600
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $69 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Plymouth
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing