We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keeps Getting Better & Better!”
Review of Remington's Restaurant - CLOSED

Remington's Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a family style all American restaurant. We offer burgers, sandwiches, steak, chicken, seafood, and pasta. All of our desserts are homemade and made in house. We have outdoor patio seating. We also have a large pool room with 2 pool tables.
Wentworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Keeps Getting Better & Better!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Menu itself is extensive but the Chef keeps adding great Specials everyday
that it is hard to pick out a favorite. Everything is made from scratch, the flavors
are rich and intense with real thought and taste that only an experience Chef can manage. If you haven't yet tried Remington's your missing out on a great meal.
The view is Great, the Staff are all professional. What's not to like? In Plymouth
NH this is a real Keeper. Today we tried the "special" Roast Beef Sandwich, Seafood Stew & Chocolate Roll, Excellent! Rich flavors & Great Taste.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was okay.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wasn't blown away by my experience so far. Pretty good clam chowder, but I ordered a bowl of soup and an order of "fries" (which are not french fries) to go and I spent just under $10. Little expensive in my opinion. May have to sit down and try a meal before giving it a "final" rating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natealie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant with even greater potential”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

OK, we've eaten here now several times; most recently on Sept. 21st 2013. The food is excellent! This is a good/great restaurant with major potential and those of us in the area that want fine dining HOPE THIS RESTAURANT SUCCEEDS! However, the ambience is weak and the wine sucks. BUT the food is SO good and reasonably priced that it is almost ok - for now.

HOWEVER, to make this a GREAT local restaurant, they need to do several things. First, they MUST add some good wine to the menu. The house wines are pathetic, though inexpensive. Even the addition of several good brands will help (some good Malbec's) or carry a handful of Cabernet Sauvignon's/Zinfandel's/Chardonnay's and you're off to a great start. Source from Coppola's, Beringer, Ravenswood, J Lohr, etc. I'm happy to consult and suggest a handful of quality, mid-priced wines (and a few beers) to stock and sell that would NOT break the bank for the restaurant or customer and would take this restaurant over the top! IT'S THAT GOOD.

Second, buy some vinyl pads for each bench seat to spruce up the look and "feel" a little. Add some quality music (some low volume music, using a good quality system would be great). Use an inexpensive subscription to Pandora for great music sources.

Advertise your pool tables. That is a great room back there to hang out in.

Little issues like this are ALL THAT PREVENT THIS FROM BEING 5 STARS.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arbrnrngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great New Restaurant in Plymouth”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We Love this place! We have been here 6 times since they opened and they have
not failed once! The Seafood is Fresh and High quality, The Steak Tips are Tender and Juicy, The Chicken Stir Fry was full of fresh Veggies and loaded with Chicken. The Burgers are all made to order, plump and cooked to perfection. The Salads Crisp and flavorful! Our daughter tried the Shrimp Cocktail and said it was Wonderful!

The Food is really Good and prepared to order. The menu is varied with something for everyone. The daily specials are always a treat, the prices are Very Fair, the meals FRESH and creative and the portions large! The wait staff are upbeat, friendly and efficient!
You have to try this place, they are working very hard to turn out Great Food!
If you want a Great Local Place to go to, Support them!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, New Hampshire
1 review
“Check this restaurant out !”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went with another couple on a Monday evening and two of us ordered the pot roast - which was delicious, one ordered the shrimp scampi special of the day, and our Italian companion ordered the braciole. He said it was as good as his Italian mother's !!! Saved room for dessert and enjoyed apple crisp and their strawberry shortcake, but instead of shortcake, strawberries and whipped cream served on a stack of pancakes. WOW Service was excellent and we most certainly will spread the good news that there is yet another wonderful place to meet friends and enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remington's Restaurant also viewed

 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing