We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for my graduation party!”
other travelers have booked this property
Late summer shadows from a gently setting sun over a spectacular wedding party!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Late summer shadows from a gently setting sun over a spectacular wedding party!
Summer season expands outside; celebrate any event with your family and friends all together! A very large yard for fun 'n games or tenting the largest of groups at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Late summer shadows from a gently setting sun over a spectacular wedding party!
Summer season expands outside; celebrate any event with your family and friends all together!
A very large yard for fun 'n games or tenting the largest of groups at night.
If your group really grew too big, we can handle plenty of tents to meet your overflow needs.
Lots of room for yard games, even our full-size volleyball set-up.
Just finished an afternoon tube ride on the Pemi River right in downtown Plymouth.
Prepping, cooking and eating space in the kitchen for many cooks and helpers!
A room with a heck of a view . . .
. . . north, toward Loon and Franconia Notch.
Get cozy in the LR by the original wood log fireplace . . . next winter, that is.
Charm abounds inside our rustic, overgrown cabin.
Double reach-in refrigerator, still cooling beverages after all these years.
BR 1 double double beds.
BR 2 done up in blue.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Plymouth, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelsey H
1 review
“Perfect for my graduation party!”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

So much space for a party and so much sleeping space for company! Michael is awesome and so accommodating! I would definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thanks for your kind words Kelsey, you are welcome back any time at all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% would go back”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Went to a wedding here in October of 2017. It was PERFECT timing for fall foliage. I 100% would go back or recommend to someone having an event or a getaway with a large group.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2018
Thanks for the positive vibes, Ashley. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Frontenac for the fall wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamdunn5
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“"Perfect gathering location for a large group of all ages"”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Location convenient to mountains, lakes and amenities. Michael, the owner, greeted us with a warm welcome and a roaring fire in the fireplace. The kitchen is perfect for preparing large family meals, dining room seats large groups(30+). Great areas for sitting, playing games and relaxing by the fire. Wi-fi access was great! We fixed Thanksgiving dinner, a 50th Anniversary dinner and even had a Gingerbread contest. The outdoor fire pit was fun for young adults. We'll definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calimilo
Campton, New Hampshire
1 review
“Unexpected, pleasant surprise”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have lived in the Holderness/Plymouth, NH Area my entire life and have never been up to this little hidden gem until today. I attended a wedding here on July 15 and was completely wowed by this beautiful, rustic, chic venue. The grounds were immaculate and lovely. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you so much, calimilo. We really enjoy being able to share this precious gem with all who come to visit. Casual weddings here are filling a void in the over-priced, over-the-top wedding business. We do hope to share this historic lodge and beautiful property with many more enchanted visitors such as yourself, for many more celebrations.
Thanks again for your kind words and appreciation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Eaton, New Hampshire
1 review
“The best weekend of our lives!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We held our Wedding and Bachelor / Bachelorette parties at this beautiful lodge, in what is now one of our favorite places on earth. The property is gorgeous, and private. The owners are extremely easy-going, and helpful with anything that might arise during the stay. We were able to fit our large group comfortably in its many bedrooms, and there were enough bathrooms no one had to wait, especially on the big day.
The inside feels like a second home, whether relaxing by the fireplace, or at the large woodtop bar. The kitchen was large and well supplied for 2 days of non-stop cooking and meal preparation. Our dog even got to run around the property all day, without being near a road or anything dangerous.
All our guests told us how much they loved the lodge and grounds, and it's relaxed, spacious atmosphere kept everyone stress-free and loving life.
This place is a rare gem, we absolutely loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Michael, the owner, and his wife were so welcoming and helpful.
Liked least: It was perfect. I have no complaints.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmccoy199...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome old ski lodge, great for groups!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This place is awesome!! Michael was a class-act, really good guy who showed us around the property when we first arrived and told us its history but left us on our own after that to enjoy our time together as a group coming in and out of the lodge. Highly recommend for medium to large group get togethers. Truly is a well-kept old ski lodging housing anywhere from 10-25 no problem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteMtns...
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently had a wedding reception for a family member at Frontenac. The wedding was relaxed and informal, as was the reception. The Bride and Groom simply wanted to have a place where all their friends and family could get together, eat, dance, and just enjoy the evening. Frontenac was just the right place. It is not the Hilton, it is an old ski Lodge and could be called rustic - but it was also homey, and comfortable. Working with Michael (the owner) was great, he was very accommodating, made sure that we had everything that we needed, and that all was in order for our event. The Lodge was also available for folks to stay after the reception was over, which a number of people did. We also held the reception gathering there at the Lodge the night before. We even had some people camp out in the surrounding field. Lovely spot, easy people to work with - two thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing