We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding Venue”
other travelers have booked this property
Late summer shadows from a gently setting sun over a spectacular wedding party!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Late summer shadows from a gently setting sun over a spectacular wedding party!
Summer season expands outside; celebrate any event with your family and friends all together! A very large yard for fun 'n games or tenting the largest of groups at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Late summer shadows from a gently setting sun over a spectacular wedding party!
Summer season expands outside; celebrate any event with your family and friends all together!
A very large yard for fun 'n games or tenting the largest of groups at night.
If your group really grew too big, we can handle plenty of tents to meet your overflow needs.
Lots of room for yard games, even our full-size volleyball set-up.
Just finished an afternoon tube ride on the Pemi River right in downtown Plymouth.
Prepping, cooking and eating space in the kitchen for many cooks and helpers!
A room with a heck of a view . . .
. . . north, toward Loon and Franconia Notch.
Get cozy in the LR by the original wood log fireplace . . . next winter, that is.
Charm abounds inside our rustic, overgrown cabin.
Double reach-in refrigerator, still cooling beverages after all these years.
BR 1 double double beds.
BR 2 done up in blue.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Plymouth, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WhiteMtns...
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently had a wedding reception for a family member at Frontenac. The wedding was relaxed and informal, as was the reception. The Bride and Groom simply wanted to have a place where all their friends and family could get together, eat, dance, and just enjoy the evening. Frontenac was just the right place. It is not the Hilton, it is an old ski Lodge and could be called rustic - but it was also homey, and comfortable. Working with Michael (the owner) was great, he was very accommodating, made sure that we had everything that we needed, and that all was in order for our event. The Lodge was also available for folks to stay after the reception was over, which a number of people did. We also held the reception gathering there at the Lodge the night before. We even had some people camp out in the surrounding field. Lovely spot, easy people to work with - two thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy G
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bachelor party review”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I set up a bachelor party for about 20 guys at Frontenac. It was perfect. Plenty of beds for the whole group. Huge yard for games. There was a big kitchen for cooking and a charcoal grill outside in the lawn. Not the type of place where you need to worry about breaking vases and walking on egg shells.
Brought 2 dogs for the weekend.
There's also a solid swimming hole/small beach on the river with a rope swing and cliff diving about 5 minutes away.
Mike was very cool. He even gave us a ride to the bar on Saturday night.
Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Big space. Good for large groups that want to have fun. Nice owner.
Liked least: Didn't realize the owner lived right next door or that there was another neighbor on site. Didn't end up being a problem at all.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattRedna
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Get Away”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We do a few family vacations a year, but mostly during the summer. This year we wanted a winter get away. Our family is pretty big with about 13 adults and 9 kids, and we all fit comfortably inside the lodge. The owner was fantastic in replying to any inquiries we had, a real pleasure to work with. The ski/sled hill was a bit bigger than what we expected, but it was a good surprise. The majority of our time was spent outside on the hill - on sleds, snowmobiles (we brought), and skis/snowboards - and by the fire pit. The inside was perfect for us, enough bedrooms for everyone and plenty of sitting area by the fire place to watch the Bruins and movies/tv shows at night. It was roomier than we expected.
Everyone had a great time, and we're looking forward to booking again next year!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ellen c
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
“"the Best"”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 for a stay in February 2011

We had the best time at the best place for large groups! There is plenty of room for everyone . The kitchen is great to cook in and the dinning area is perfect for large groups for eating. The living room is relaxing with the huge fireplace and the never ending supply of wood!! The outside is just amazing with the old ski trails that the kids and adults can sled , ski,snow board or ski mobile right outside your door!! the kids are busy for hours and the so are the adults. There is shopping near by and resturants too. we all cant wait to get back there this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: outside
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing