We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
245
96
15
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
96
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgas fireplaceroom restaurantitalian farmhousenew hampshirecontinental breakfastold millrock waterfallwedding weekendpet friendly roomtake advantageexceeded my expectationsshine cafecountry styleon site restaurantstandard roomqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 369 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Charming beautifully maintained property. Wish we arrived earlier to take advantage of all the amenities. Huge room w couch, arm chair and table with desk chair plus a second sink outside the formal bathroom. Comfy bed. Thick bath towels. Continental breakfast winjth daily special hot item included or get what you want for extra $6. Bar and restaurant on premisis. Excellent desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LennyBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Manager at Common Man Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi LennBK,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Loved everything about this Inn. The whole Inn has a charming touch. everyone was helpful and courteous. The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable bedding, large bathroom, and just an overall comfy feeling! We can't wait to stay at the Common Man Inn again!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Manager at Common Man Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hi Berta,

We are happy to hear that you loved our Inn! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it is about 20 minutes from Lake Winnipesaukee. The hotel room we stayed in was very large and clean. It had a queen bed, tv, sitting chair and little porch area in one section, and then a separate bedroom with a king bed. There were 2 bathrooms- one with a jacuzzi tub and the other with a stand up shower. The room had a refrigerator but no microwave. The beds were super comfortable. The hotel itself has a continental breakfast with a hot item each day, a pool/sauna/hot tub/spa and onsite restaurant. The workers there are friendly and make you feel at home. We will definitely come back here next summer!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Manager at Common Man Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hi Kate,

We are so very pleased to hear you had pleasant stay and look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable room and decorated like a country home, a welcome change from chain hotels. Early in the season so I don't know how it is when full up but during my stay very little noise as people walked through the hall and no noise from other rooms like you often get other places. Breakfasts were great with the chef willing to make you something other than the hot breakfast special and taking time to orient new guests to the choices while handling the busy spurts so everyone got what they needed. Dinner at the inn was delicious both nights. I enjoyed my stay and will go back.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Took my husband to the Common Man's Cabin in the Woods for his 40th birthday. His birthday wish was to lay in bed all day and forget about how he's getting older. So I figured if I had spend the weekend inside, why not do it somewhere nice. And it was. As my husband said at 10:40am just prior to check-out, "I don't want to leave, let's stay a whole week." I told him he would need a sugar mama on the side to be able to afford a whole week.
There was a big hot tub outside that really took the edge off after we had our massages at the common man spa.
After that we were exhausted so we took a FOUR hour nap. Four hours. I feel as though the extremely soft sheets and the lack of seven chihuahuas (yes, we have 7 chihuahuas at home), might have had something to do with the length of our nap.
When we finally woke up we were hungry but, being the lazy couple we are, decided to order food from the Italian Farmhouse restaurant which is right next door. They will bring the food right to the door! Try the cannolis.
All in all, this lazy couple found just what we were looking for in the cabin in the woods and will hopefully get a chance to go again!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LazyTravelingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, General Manager at Common Man Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Hello Lazy Couple!

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Cabin in the Woods and look forward to seeing you in the future!


PS- We really like the cannolis too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews