We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Common Man Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
232
93
15
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
93
15
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgas fireplaceroom restaurantscreen doornew hampshirepet friendly roomgreat barbreakfast cafeold millrock waterfallwedding weekendtake advantagefranconia notchexceeded my expectationsshine cafeon site restaurantstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 352 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2008

We enjoyed our stay here. Dinner was good, they have a cheese and cracker bar in the lounge while you wait. The continental breakfast was in a quaint separate area off to the lounge, get there early (it get's a little busy). The room we stayed in was large and clean, but the Queen bed is a little small, so opt for a King or two Queens if you like a lot of room. The waterfall rock jacuzzi was wonderful after a day of skiing but a little difficult to get in and out of and not very big. The sauna was also hot! The pool area could use some renovation, (it being a Spa) the walls are brick and need some necessary repairing and a new bright color of paint by the other jacuzzi area, which also needed repair.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank SkiForever96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

We had a ladies Weekend Getaway at the Inn, we had an awesome, relaxing time. From the moment we entered the Lobby, it was warm and inviting. The rooms were great, we stayed in one of the rooms with fireplace. The service at the restaurant was top notch, food delicious, great atmosphere. It was a total of eight ladies, we had no complaints. We all had spa treatments, can I say the Spa was out of this world and they paid attention to every details, i was quite impress. Before checking out, some of us had already booked for a future stay. I will be taking my husband the next time around!!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwizzart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

The Common Man Inn, Plymouth, New Hampshire is our favorite, relaxing get-away!! We have been visiting The Common Man Inn for over 5 years..First, far surpasses just pet friendly..greeted in room with a doggie bone with our big girls' name on it, 'Miss Daisy'..our very loving 150 pound St. Bernard!
The rooms are lovely and reflect country New England. The food is outstanding, from burgers to grilled Salmon..in the morning, an option for a hearty inexpensive breakfast! Also pls take advantage of their jacuzzi's..AND don't forget to make an appt for their Hot Rock Massage...ahhhhh.We just love it there!! For you leaf peepers in the fall...this is the place!! Though we go ANYTIME!! The STAFF is FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank missdaisymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

The reviews are right! Stayed there three years ago and haven't stayed at a better place since, despite traveling 10 months per year. Absolutely perfect place!

Stayed: July 2004
Thank Joker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We stayed here while we were picking our daughter up from Camp Wicosuta. It was lovely. Room was immaculate and the decor was charming. The mattress was comfortable and the sheets were soft. We didn't use the pool, but it was one of the nicest, cleanest indoor pools we have seen.

We ate dinner in the lively restaurant and enjoyed our meal. The complimentary continental breakfast was fine-bagels, toast, muffins, danish, oatmeal & cold cereal. Hot breakfast items are only $4.00.

We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Netlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews