We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were visiting New Hampshire to attend a Timberman triathlon our son was participating in. This was the closest place we could find with a vacancy and we had had disappointments at Econo Lodges in the past, but we found a nice clean room and very accommodating staff (knowing how many of their customers were there for the race, they opened breakfast at 4:30 am)! Though the room had an old TV and dated furnishings, it was very clean and met our needs well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Slauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 143 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was by far one of the best hotels I've stayed in this summer. We only stayed for one night but the desk new the best place to eat and they were so friendly whatever we asked they had the answer. Thank you Beth Keith. The pool was clean and they let us stay longer on check out day so we could enjoy a swim. the breakfast was free! What more could u ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 26Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My friend and I spent two nights at this hotel. We found the staff to be outstanding. The husband and wife team that manage the hotel are very friendly and always have a smile on their face. They are asset to this hotel. We arrived on Aug 1 and stayed two nights. The room was clean and fresh and the continental breakfast was certainly a nice touch. If I were to visit he area again, I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in a room just off of the lobby and it was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were visiting our son and family at a nearby lake and this was a break from all the kids and a retreat to air conditioning. There was no extra charge for our Welch Corgi, which is a refreshing change from most pet friendly accommodations.The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. Since i'm an early riser I appreciated the breakfast set-up starting at 5 am. It's not luxurious but i've paid a lot more and haven't been half as satisfied. You can't do better for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tibbsabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a late arrival and when we arrived the host was so accommodating and helpful. The next morning during breakfast he was busy helping all the guests with a smile. We just stayed one night during a quick stop on our way to another destination.

The hotel is a bit tired and needs updating but the service they provided was like a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank RyMagsKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

When we booked the Econo Lodge in Plymouth New Hamphire for $69.22 including tax, we were very skeptical. Other hotels in the New England area we stayed in were over $200. We try to be economical while on vacation and have found that price does not dictate pleasure of stay when it comes to hotels. This hotel pleasantly surprised us. The hotel operations manager (Keith) checked us in quickly, made me some decaf coffee upon request and held the door for us as we entered with our luggage. He brought us an extra pillow at our request and extra towels without a request. Keith was personable and easy to talk to without going overboard and telling us his life story as other hotel workers in the past have. He pointed out the things to do in the area including the second longest covered bridge in the state that was only five miles away. The only things we saw missing were an alarm clock and coffee maker in the room. The coffee maker was no problem because he kept plenty of coffee made in the lobby. I believe other rooms had the coffee maker and clock radio and our room did have the refrigerator and microwave. This was our most memorable hotel in our two week vacation of the northeast mainly because of Keith. I wish I could find hotels like this one and meet guys like Keith everywhere we stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robby Robert Ro... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Econolodge, once known as red roof inn, is just out of plymouth on Main Street. It's location and reasonable prices drew a full house when we stayed. This is our third visit and were always pleasred. The front desk is friendly and helpful, at times doing two or three things as once. The rooms are clean and equipped with a micro and refridge. The best rooms are the non smoking in the front building. Despite being on the main road the rooms are quiet. It's close to the college and many attractions. The breakfast is basic with the usual comfort inn menu. We'll be back

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the new section (front building ) they're the newest and closest to the lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#4 of 10 in Plymouth
95 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
334 reviews
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University

Address: 304 Main St, Plymouth, NH 03264-4518 (Formerly Plymouth Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $69 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 Plus Rooms, 2 Floors, Interior Corridors, Free Wifi, Continental Breakfast, Staff On Duty 24 Hours. Approx. 1 Mile From Downtown Plymouth. Conveniatly Located Off Exit 26, Hwy 93rooms Most Rooms Have Been Newly Renovated, Painted! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Red Roof Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing