We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Tea Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tea Rose Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Westhampton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Jane & Frank are models for all of us of what it means to be hospitable and gracious. I recently stayed at the Tea Rose as part of a business trip to PSU. From the minute, I pulled in I felt like I was visiting old friends. Not only did they attend to my needs as a guest they attended to my needs as an individual and took a genuine interest in what I was doing with the University.

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and Frank instantly assured me that while I was there it was “my house” and I “had the run of the place”. The Inn is the most beautiful home I have ever seen. Frank has done an incredible job on the renovation and Jane’s eye for setting the Victorian staging of the spaces is impeccable. As a vegetarian and someone that eats a low sugar diet, I was concerned about how I would manage my dietary needs on this trip. Not only did Jane go out of her way to accommodate my needs the breakfasts that she prepared were incredible.

I started recommending the Inn to everyone I spoke to while I was still there! If I’m fortunate enough to be back in Plymouth, not only will I stay at the Tea Rose but also I’ll be sure to visit my new friends Jane & Frank.

Room Tip: Every room is comfortable and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
20
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We loved our visit to the TRI. The inn is beautiful and meticulously clean. Jane and Frank are excellent hosts who pay attention to every detail. Breakfast is abundant and delicious. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPBOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hosts Frank and Jane put the comfort of their guests first and foremost. Our stay included some snow, and my husband and I were invited to spend another night, if our interstate drive home was too treacherous. Breakfast was superb, even taking into account a gluten intolerance--if you leave hungry, it won't be their fault! Many good restaurants were within walking distance or only a mile and half away. We slept in the Green Room--elegant and most comfortable! The decor is lavish and inviting.

Room Tip: The Green Room has a king-size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevMom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Jane and Frank were the perfect hosts. This bed and breakfast was the perfect place to prepare for a long weekend. Bed was super comfortable - breakfast was delicious - conversation was wonderful. Would go back to visit in a heartbeat. If you need a place to stay when you go to Plymouth, skip the hotel and stay at the Tea Rose Inn.

Room Tip: Only three rooms from which to choose. You can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

EXTREMELY comfortable bed, fabulous food, and proprietors that make you not only feel welcome but also like family. I have never stayed at a B&B but I wanted to be close to PSU as I was helping my daughter make a cross country move to college so I chose Tea Rose Inn based on it 's proximity to the school. I could not have had better luck. Jane and Frank made the trip so to a "foriegn" part of the U.S. seem like coming home. I HIGHLY reccomend staying at Tea Rose Inn and look forward to my next visit.
All rooms have private baths and airconditioning.
As much as I could rave about the accommodations and the beauty of this B&B, Frank and Jane stand out they are as wonderful as their Victorian beauty!

Room Tip: No pool no fitness vented/ take a swim in the Peking and a hike in the beautiful surroundings. My Ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamsueti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poestenkill, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

You couldn't ask for better hosts or a more comfortable place to stay in the Plymouth area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The Tea Rose Inn is charming, beautiful and very comfortable. Frank and Jane were such fabulous hosts and we enjoyed our time talking with them. Breakfast was amazing, and our room (the Tower Room) was so pretty and very comfortable, and even able to accommodate our son. I wish we had been able to spend more time on this visit, but we will definitely go back the next time we go to Plymouth.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
1.0 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Rose Inn

Property: Tea Rose Inn
Address: 8 Pleasant St, Plymouth, NH 03264-1413
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tea Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the geographical center of New Hampshire, The Tea Rose Inn is open all year round, ready to pamper you and your family as you explore this beautiful breathtaking part of the country. A stately Victorian built by Edwin and Anna Nutting in 1883 located in the heart of Lake Country and the foothills of the White Mountains. Just a short stroll from the quaint New England Town of Plymouth, New Hampshire and the beautiful campus of Plymouth State University. If you like fishing, rafting, canoeing, skiing, hiking, snowboarding or want to explore the many covered bridges that adorn the New Hampshire landscape, you will be able to relax and have fun knowing that a warm cozy bed and a fabulous breakfast awaits you at the Inn. And yes, we will keep the light on! And if you are planning a bridal/baby shower or group meeting please contact us so we can help plan your special event. Price may include access to common areas, coffee and tea service, all china and linens and cleanup service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Tea Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing