We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - worth every penny and minute in the car”

Rainbow Grille & Tavern
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Williston, Vermont
1 review
“Fantastic - worth every penny and minute in the car”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The Rainbow Grill is up there in Northern NH. Wonderful drive, beautiful views everywhere and then you arrive to see these wonderful cabins and lodge on a beautiful little lake. Views from the dining room are fantastic and the food is even better. Wild game on the menu and the portions are very generous. Venison sausage was perfect as was the Buffalo flank steak. One in the party had a lobster pie that was better than any ever tasted. Service was perfect. Very friendly, very spoken, made you feel at home and checked on everything but not too much.
I highly recommend the drive to enjoy this facility. Very relaxing, peaceful with incredible food.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanhebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    45
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Excellent restaurant! Great food, great service and very clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“simply amazing”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

5 dinners and breakfast twice, wow- outstanding. elk chop,duck,sockeye, just to name a few of my dinner favs. french toast and eggs ben - amazing. choc. lava cake goodnite.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perazzi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, New Hampshire
1 review
“Best of NH Magazine true to dining excellent food, service, atmosphere”
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We dined in our slippers! Staying in the lodge is casual, relaxed and convenient. The staff accomodated our every need. We dined for two days having full breakfasts and two dinners, one in the diningroom and one in the tavern. Both menus were full of variety, reasonable and delicious! We liked the attentive staff, atmosphere and comfortable manor of the lodge to suit dining.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadeaus90shr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
“Just an excellent place to have a meal!”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I cannot tell you how wonderful and delicious the meals are here. The dining room is all done in wood with a complete outdoors decor. It is a must see and taste.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littlebitty287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Grille & Tavern also viewed

Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 

Been to Rainbow Grille & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing