We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lopstick
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Refuge(Lennoxville)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel Lennoxville(Sherbrooke)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Hovey(North Hatley)
$224
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
447
71
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
447
71
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishingconnecticut lakemoose alleymorning viewgreat north woodsget awaytroutgas grillsnowmobile tripmoose watchingfudgefull kitchenfire pita great vacationgeneral storemain officewood stove
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 526 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Our cabin was so cute. It was clean, fully furnished, nice views. The bed was very comfortable. We got a huge kick out of the sloping floor. At first, I thought that I was having a vertigo issue, but repeated my steps, looked along the line of the cabinet top and realized that the floor was on a slant. We wish that we had planned to stay more nights!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzzieq629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The cabin was clean. All the amenities needed were there. The prices were well worth the stay. We plan on staying longer than a weekend. My only suggestion would be to add bureaus and mirrors in the bedrooms. I understand it may not been a priority, however, I prefer not to live out of a suitcase. And having more than one woman in this party, one mirror in the bathroom doesn't work. Other than that, the view was spectacular, the cabin was cozy and charming, and we can wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burke5595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Great place to stay as usual even in the rain Everything functional and clean Joe Sabella Flyfisherman

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fisher80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We spent our summer vacation here, Mon - Thurs. Mon & Tues we were in Overlook & Wed we moved into the Guest house. Overlook was amazing, great views of Mt Magalloway from the hot tub & sooo many stars out at night! Loved listening to the loons out on the lake. It is so peacefull & quiet @ Lopstick. Guest House was nice but the view is now obscured by the trees. Went out moosing every night, ended up seeing 5 moose & a bear (big bonus)!! Definately would go back for another stay & if you go, be sure to make the trek out to Garfield Falls & climb Mt Magalloway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deforest92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Cabins at Lopstick for one night only, which is my ONLY complaint - it was way too short! We absolutely loved it there. The cabins are so cute and very, very clean - and very romantic with a beautiful hot tub in the bedroom. All of the staff were very helpful and couldn't have been nicer. The kitchens are well stocked with pots and pans, dishes, etc., and everything was spotless. We are planning on going back for a much longer stay in the spring and will probably bring another couple along.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaCohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews