We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing, peaceful time we could ever have!”
Review of Lopstick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lopstick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed in the Morning View Cabin which was absolutely beautiful and the view out the master bedroom window was absolutely breathtaking. Got to see some moose, deer and wild turkey while we were out riding around which was great. The staff is just wonderful. Just the best vacation we have ever been on and will continue to keep going back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wawaa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lopstick, General Manager at Lopstick, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it!!! Morning View is my personal favorite too. We never tire of that beautiful view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 511 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2011

Clean beyond belief. We stayed in The Guest House. We even tried to find dust but there was none.. ANYWHERE. It is hard to find places that are clean and trust worthy. The cabin definately passed the white glove test.
The jacuzzi tub and the fireplace were a luxury after our all day venture through the Vast Trails and beyond. I would recomend to bringing a meal to cook or to through something in a crock pot before taking the sleds out, especially if you plan on doing alot of trail riding, as it was hard to leave a warm comfy cabin for dinner reservations.
The cabins are secluded and away from the busy trails perfect for a couples' getaway and about a 10min-15min sled ride to gas and eats.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristenavondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Took a chance on this place based on their web-site. I chose one of the more secluded cabins along Perry Creek. It was even better than I had expected. There was a local market where you could get groceries and gas. And there were also local eateries. In the cabin, the beds were comfortable and towels were plentiful. The kitchen was well stocked and ready for cooking. Nice, quiet, relaxing vacation. All you have to take is your groceries. We dabbled with fishing, took a road trip into Canada (which is only 12 miles away), and were lucky enough to have a moose walk across the road in front of our car on our trip back to our cabin one night... unfortunately, we were only there for three nights. I just got done booking a weeklong stay for July 2011. They have a variety of cabins, you can check the web-site to see which one fits your needs, some are even pet friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clzimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

A small group of us stayed at The Cabins at Lopstick this past weekend to take advantage of a first time "reciprocal" trail riding weekend allowing registered Vermont residents and registered New Hampshire residents access to each others trails for no additional charge. WE LOVED IT!!! And I'm not just talking about the trails, the cabins were great! We had everything we needed! And a gorgeous view of the lake! We're definitely planning to return, especially if there is another reciprocal weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBJBJuly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

absolutely fabulous. Snowmobilers heaven. Keep up the great work lopstick

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dupont0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

My sister, my 2 Westie dogs and I did a Ride & Stay snowmobile package and loved it. We drove the rental snowmobile right up to our cabin door! The staff was so helpful and the cabin was warm and cozy. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monjon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

What a perfect place! Several girlfriends from across NH gathered for kayaking, hiking & fun & leisure around the campfire & outdoor jacuzzi. The beds were all comfortable and all the extra comforts of home made this the perfect girls get away. They are already talking about returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fannyfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lopstick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopstick

Address: 45 Stewart Young Rd, First Connecticut Lake, Pittsburg, NH 03592-4153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range: $89 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great cabins, a spectacular view, and warm northern hospitality! Located in New Hampshire's Great North Woods, we offer cozy, housekeeping cabins with a spectacular view of First Connecticut Lake and it's surrounding mountains. Each uniquely different, individual cabin has a fully equipped kitchen, one, two and three bedrooms, satellite television, outdoor grill during the summer months and private porches with great views.Our beautiful area is a favorite of many fishermen, hunters, snowmobilers, moose watchers, and outdoor enthusiasts. Explore the woods and waterways of the Great North Woods. Paddling, hiking, birding, fishing, moose watching and more! Kayak a watery moose meadow or spend the evening listening to the loons call to each over the moonlit lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Lopstick Hotel Pittsburg
Lopstick Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing