We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience from start to finish

The staff did an awesome job of introducing the machine and laying out a great route. The maps and... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2018
Karl S
Pittburg Trail Ride

The equipment was incredible and well maintained. These machine climb over steep rock trails like... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2018
George C
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
47
2
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
2
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safety video polaris rzr all ages rough terrain great equipment side by side atv adventure knowledgeable staff north country northern new hampshire great outdoors machine map seater gps helmets razor
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Bear Rock Adventures in Pittsburg, the Great North region of New Hampshire, took us on a thrill ride that also included quiet stretches watching glorious countryside of New Hampshire hills, farms and barns, villages, fields of wild lupine and Indian paintbrush, and glorious skies. On the less-quiet side, we powered up atrociously steep and slanted trails full of big rocks, roots and mudfields. We absolutely felt the whole way that the Polaris ATVs were up to the challenge -- they hung onto those mountains and just kept grinding up and up. Driving was a hoot: a wild experience with no danger. the owners and staff of Bear Rock Adventures are great -- on top of all safety procedures, clear in their tutoring and explanations, cheerful and confident. A wild and fun day at the North Country of New Hampshire

Thank VictimOfTravelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearRockAdventures, Owner at Bear Rock Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for such a fabulously written review! It makes me want to go out & ride.
Happy Trails.

Corrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Bar none this was best experience of our many trips up North to the Pittsburg area. The friendly, knowledgeable staff assisted with mapping and equipping us for a mile trip for 4 on one of their ATVs that took into consideration the experience of everyone in our group along with what we wanted to experience. Spot on! Excitement, scenery, relaxation. Great equipment, great people, Fun, Fun, Fun! If you don't do this, you are missing out.

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearRockAdventures, Owner at Bear Rock Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Absolutely professional, courteous, top notch outfit. Provided everything we needed for a safe, fun filled adventure in north country. We rented a 4 seated Razr for 2 days and had so much fun! Such a beautiful way to take in autumn, wildlife & the scenery of northern NH. Will absolutely return and send our friends and family! Locations in both Pittsburg & Colebrook.

Thank dmforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearRockAdventures, Front Office Manager at Bear Rock Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Thank you Donna for this wonderful review!! We are glad that you enjoyed your 2 day rental with us. Riding the trails is a great way to view the foliage and I think you were here for peak so the colors were at their brightest! We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to you renting from us again!

Thank you!
The Staff at Bear Rock Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Did 90 mile loop on Sat. Trails were great. Bear Rock adventures recommended the trails for a full day adventure. Cant wait to go back and ride again.

1  Thank rwayne7823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearRockAdventures, Front Office Manager at Bear Rock Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Ron,

Thank you for doing a review on us! We are glad you enjoyed the full day out on the trails! We look forward to having you rent again!

Thanks again!

The Staff at Bear Rock Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

My boyfriend and I rented an ATV for a day from Bear Rock and it was great. We own one, but figured riding the large amount of trails would be a lot more fun with both of us being able to drive our own, and I'm so glad we did. We rented a Can Am four wheeler, which went really well. The staff was nice, and they even give you a map of the trails and give you a suggested route, which is really helpful if you're not familiar with the trails and area. The location is great, as you can just take the ATV from there right to the trails and start riding. Would definitely recommend!

1  Thank LiserMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearRockAdventures, Front Office Manager at Bear Rock Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your day on the trails! We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review! We do suggest a route for everyone based on what they would like to see and do. We are glad you found that helpful. There are a wide variety of trails from narrow paths through the woods to winding dirt roads. So there is something for every age. Again thank you for the review.

The Staff at Bear Rock Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews