We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice people,excellent hospitalty.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Partridge Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Partridge Cabins
Berlin, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice people,excellent hospitalty.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

This was my first snowmobile trip to the Pittsburg area. The cabins were cozy and spotless. Jerry and Kathy were probably 2 of the nicest people I've ever met while traveling. Easy trail access. Trails were excellent for a Saturday!!!! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChuckD437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

We were able to find one cabin left for a busy weekend in February and Cathy & Jerry were most gracious witih our reservation, any questions we had, etc. The cabin was very clean and fine for two of us and all our snowmobile gear. The bed was very comfy with nice flannel sheets - perfect after a day on the trails! There is room for trailer parking and trails can be accessed from either the lake, directly in front of you, or via a trail through the woods. That trail through the woods was VERY fun with some fresh powder on it! She gave us some good info on Breakfast at Murphey's, right up the street/trail. We will definitely rent here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pats-sox-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbarton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

A group of us have been going to Pittsburg annualy in February for more than 20 years. About 5 years ago, the cabins we rented got "condoed" so we needed to find a new spot. We found Partridge Cabins and we could not be happier. Cathy and Jerry are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They are ON, not near, the 1st Connecticut Lake, which is great for us as we spend a good amount of time ice fishing ( bait located just next door). We catch Lakers and cusk right in front of the cabins. Full access to the Pittsburg Ridgerunners groomed trails from the cabins. Cabins are clean and comfy with all the comforts of home. This will be our spot for the next 20+ years.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GentlemanJack211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

February 2011 has been our sixth year staying at Partridge Cabins. We choose to stay in Loon or Moose for at least 3 times/winter. The cabins are consistently clean and very comfortable. Can't beat the location directly on First Connecticut Lake. Excellent location for all winter sports with direct snowmobile trail access. Cathy and Jerry are tops when it comes to hosting. We have never had a single issue or problem in our six years of visiting Partridge. The views across the Lake as the sun rises are amazing. Very highly recommend for a relaxing vacation. New flat screen tv's too!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsearay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Partridge Cabins. The location is lovely. The cabin was clean & has a very nice view. I could snow shoe on the lake or at places very nearby. There is a nice restaurant very near also.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Everything was great from booking reservations to checking out and everything in between! Cathy and Jerry did an unbelievable job at making our stay enjoyable. The cabins are kept in tip top shape and ready to go as soon as you walk in the door. Any questions we had about the cabins, local community, or snowmobile trails, were easily answered without hesitation.
Memo to guests: take a minute to read the binder provided in your cabin. It is filled with useful information about the community's amenities and local laws, as well as general information about the present season. Very useful and informative.
We look forward to our next stay at Partridge Cabins.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekimgoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We spent a week at Partridge, the cabins are clean, comfy and well furnished. Enjoyed fishing, boating, hiking, wildlife viewing, exploring, and antiqueing. Owners: Jerry and Cathy are simply the best hosts you could ask for!! They attend to your every need and are always happy to stop and say hello. Dont forget a homemade waffle cone with your favorite flavor of ice cream.

Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kleeper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
17.7 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
3.8 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
16.4 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#3 of 7 in Colebrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
20.1 mi away
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Partridge Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Partridge Cabins

Property: Partridge Cabins
Address: 3 Partridge Rd, Pittsburg, NH 03592-5655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing