We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary weekend”
Review of Tall Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tall Timber Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Beautiful setting, wonderful food, great snowmobiling and total cabin ambience!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2010

As always, we had a great time during our stay in the Juniper Cabin.
Parking works well for trucks and trailers
Staff is willing to help out when a truck won't start!
Laid back, and relaxing

We look forward to returning next winter as well! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polish676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

I have been coming to Tall Timber lodge for four years now,it is truly a home away from home for me and my friends.We are avid snowmobilers and the hospitality given to us by the Carron family is second to none.Tom,Cindy and Judy are alway their with a smile and a nice laid back demeanor to answer questions about trails and the weather and are always very helpful.Corrine and Karrie also are at the front desk two of my favorite people and I look forward to seeing all of them every year.The lodge is spotless and The Rainbow grill is one of the best restaurants I have ever dined in.Make this your number one stop in the north woods

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbomoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Accomodations were first rate, the stafff was very helpful and kind. The meals at the Rainbow were outstanding. A wonderful experience

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarispete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

My boyfriend and I come to Pittsburg every year to go snowmobiling. We stayed in cabin 2 (Alder) right on Back lack. It is a great location with one of the best restaurants I have ever ate at. They have a nice and friendly staff that are very accomadating. The cabins a very clean and stocked with everything you need when you are away. I recommend Tall Timber Lodge to anyway looking for a getaway up North. It is a 4 hour drive for us but totally worth the drive. They have great trails and lots of snow. We will be back before the season ends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz77Hampton_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I have traveled and stayed at Tall Timbers twice (2006) since then I have purchased a vacation home in Pittsburg but I continue to return to Tall Timbers/Rainbow Grille to stop into the pub or dine at the Grille. The people there are fantastic. I had my wedding there in 2007....FANTASTIC...my whole family stayed at the lodge all 20+ from ages 4-64 had a great time.....Dave and Linda are the most gracious hosts...the staff is unbelievably accomodating and the food at the pub and the grill "WICKED GOOD". Definatly the place to stay if you are coming up to the Great North Woods...and if you dont stay...at least dine there....if you dont you are missing out.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9fritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

My wife and I stay at Tall Timber on average 4-6 times per winter. With every visit the staff exceeds our expectations providing clean, comfortable cabins and friendly service. We look forward to visiting Pittsburg every year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJANH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tall Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Timber Lodge

Address: 609 Beach Rd, Pittsburg, NH 03592-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range: $154 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Tall Timber Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall Timber offers a variety of comfortably furnished one to four bedroom retreats ranging from rustic lake shore log cabins to the finest luxury cottages in the Connecticut Lakes Region. The Rainbow Grille & Tavern offers exceptional food in a relaxed North Woods atmosphere, serving a varied dinner menu of uniquely prepared steaks, seafood, poultry, game such as elk, buffalo and venison. It’s the perfect spot for a romantic candlelight dinner for two or an enjoyable dinner with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tall Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tall Timber Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing