We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great. as always!”
Review of Tall Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tall Timber Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I have stayed with Tall Timber for several years now. We've stayed in the Lodge, Whataview, Hemlock and this year for the first time, in Pine. We've already made our reservations for Pine next year. Though we go to Pittsburg to getaway from the hustle and bustle of the NH "down country" we do like the ability to get on the internet via the Lodge's Wi-Fi. Oh yeah, there's no cell phone coverage.
We've also made it a tradition on our last night to have dinner at the Rainbow Grill. Another enjoyment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Tall Timber Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 383 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked a girls getaway for a friends bachelorette party and had an amazing time! We stayed in the "What a View" cabin across the lake. The name is fitting. We had our own boat dock and there was a small boat there for our use. There were Loons that sung to us from the lake and two Bald Eagles graced us with a fly by. The cabin was immaculate, the staff was very welcoming and our dinner at The Rainbow Grill was delicious and very reasonable. My only regret is that we didn't book for longer. We are all talking of a return trip annually. Also want to head back to this little paradise this winter. Don't hesitate to book your vacation here. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeGirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Headed up to Pittsburg last week. A friend recommended Timber Lodge, and it turned out to be a great recommendation. Enjoyed staying in one of the Cabins with the family. Easy access to outdoor activities in the area (hiking, fishing, paddling). Super friendly staff, nice cabins, right on the lake! Overall Terrific!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We enjoyed a week at Tall Timber in the Mallard Rock cabin.The deck is right over the water and even if it rains you still enjoy the lake from the living room! We saw many ducks, geese and loons! We also enjoyed fire works during our week of Juy 4th, 2012! It was very relaxing and enjoyable! I hope to go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We arrived on friday and stayed at the what a veiw log cabin. We also had booked three other cabins for family. My daughter was married there on Saturday. The mosy amazing thing was everyone at the lodge worked with us before the wedding and gave us information that we needed everytime I called. I can not say enough good things about these people. Our cabins were awesome. The setting was perfect and serene. Every one is friendly and all of them made a slightly stressfull time go off without a hitch. I cant wait to go back. Do not hesitate to stay with them it you will love it.

Room Tip: All of there acomidations are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Excellent 2-night stay in Cubs cabin. Great fishing and no cell phone service, what else could you ask for? restaurant was also a great surprise with excellent food and service. Tavern was very relaxing. next time we'll be staying longer!!

Room Tip: While Cubs is a little bit down the road from the main lodge it is easy walking distance. No A/C in...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utilidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Northern Forest Center had a staff retreat or 12 people at Tall Timber Lodge in July 2012 and we were all very happy with the accommodations, food and friendliness of the staff. There are ample maps of area hot spots for outdoor activities like fishing, hiking, biking, paddling, etc. If you are into waterfalls and jumping into mountain spring pools, then I highly recommend the Garfield Falls trip!

Room Tip: We bunked two to a room upstairs in the main lodge as opposed to the private cabins. A little warm b...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collin0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
14.6 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
13.6 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#5 of 9 in Colebrook
19 reviews
18.2 mi away
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 9 in Colebrook
61 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tall Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Timber Lodge

Address: 609 Beach Rd, Pittsburg, NH 03592-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range: $186 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Tall Timber Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall Timber offers a variety of comfortably furnished one to four bedroom retreats ranging from rustic lake shore log cabins to the finest luxury cottages in the Connecticut Lakes Region. The Rainbow Grille & Tavern offers exceptional food in a relaxed North Woods atmosphere, serving a varied dinner menu of uniquely prepared steaks, seafood, poultry, game such as elk, buffalo and venison. It’s the perfect spot for a romantic candlelight dinner for two or an enjoyable dinner with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Tall Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tall Timber Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing