We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family get away...what we call an unplugged week!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramblewood Cabins and Campground
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Family get away...what we call an unplugged week!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family and I have have been going to Ramblewood for the past four years faithfully! We love the accomidations, the friendliness and the views! We look forward to it every summer and we have yet to come up with one complaint about the campground.

Room Tip: The campground is set on a mountain side and offers wonderful views of the First Conneticut lake fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackJaimeandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at Ramblewood cabins in July for a week and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The view of the lake from the cabin was awesome. The loons and the eagle made it special, as did the night sky. The cabin was very clean and comfortable with everything you could want. Paul, the owner was just super and so friendly. This was our second time in the cabins and we are already booked for this summer.
If you want a restful vacation, this is the place to be. Yes there is traffic going by, but it quiets down in the evening. Then it's time for a trip up Moose Alley for moose watching and a stop for ice cream. It's pet friendly and we just love it there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quiltlady222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just completed a 2.5 month driving trip of the US and stayed at Ramblewood in late September. Arriving after a huge storm with the rain still coming down we were greeted by the friendly fellow who gave us a spot with a lean-to so that we could stay a little dry and cook our dinner. The warm showers were certainly a welcome relief too!
The fellow who owns the campground is a really nice guy, and I only apologize I don't recall his name.
After staying in a whole range of campgrounds this was certainly a nice place, despite the rain and cold weather and no moose sightings for us!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JMandJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first trip to New Hampshire. We were concerned about staying in a cabin as some of our past stays in cabins in other places were not great. We stayed in cabin number six and even though it was close to the office and store, it was very peaceful and nice. The cabin was clean, well kept, and had almost everything you needed for your stay. The cost was very reasonable also. The people in the office were very nice and very helpful. Gave us some information on places to see, places to eat, and where we might spot a moose. We had a WONDERFUL stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been camping here for the past 25 years. I started in a tent and now we have a 30' 5th wheel d every year is just as good as the last. I hesitate to give 5 stars only for selfish reasons being that I don't want more people to come here. Plenty of room between sites. Most other campgrounds would put 1 or 2 more sites in the gap that you get here. There is no septic at sites but there is a dump station. The owner personally comes out and sees you when you are dumping and getting ready to leave.
I have stayed at his cabins in the winter for snowmobiling and during the spring time and all cabins are very good condition and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canterburyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Gorge, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed at Ramblewood for the past several years . It is a quiet, peaceful campground with nice big sites. We love to go "moose watching " , so this is a perfect spot . The scenery is the best I've ever seen at a campground . The only improvement that I would like is to have the sites with sewer hook-ups . This is the only reason that I gave it a four , instead of a five star rating . If you want a relaxing vacation ,try Ramblewood .

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Jockstrap, usa
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great staying here. If I had a choice of the lopsta and this, I would choose ramblewood. so listen to dibcooperisalive and book here instead. better housing and the big deal of it being cheaper. lopsta is so over the board on price but you do what you want but if i had a choice i would go with quality and price versus just quality and an expensive price

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dbcooperisalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
17.9 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
3.7 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
376 reviews
16.4 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#4 of 8 in Colebrook
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 8 in Colebrook
56 reviews
19.7 mi away
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramblewood Cabins and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramblewood Cabins and Campground

Property: Ramblewood Cabins and Campground
Address: 59 Ramblewood Rd, 234 Day Road, Pittsburg, NH 03592-5195
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 170,000 acres of protected forest, Ramblewood Cabins & Campground offers a scenic and relaxed destination for all four seasons. During the winter, snowmobile enthusiasts value 200 miles of groomed mountain trails accessible from their doorstep. In the summer, our guests appreciate the stunning views of Mt. Magalloway and First Connecticut Lake as much as the hot showers after a day of hiking, hunting, fishing, or kayaking in one of our rental boats. After they've played a game of pool in the game room and bought a treat from our office store, kids especially enjoy our high speed Wifi and Verizon cellphone service. If you're looking for something with the comforts of home, our cabins boast queen sized beds, kitchens equipped with cookware and appliances, as well as satellite television. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing