We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just for one night....wish it was longer!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramblewood Cabins and Campground
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just for one night....wish it was longer!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family stayed here for one night in June and I wish we could have stayed for a week! We were on one of those 'get in the car and just drive' trips so we showed up with no reservations. The gentleman (Paul, I think) had us follow him to the last cabin they had available and it was perfect and only $109! The cabin had 2 bed rooms and was fully equipped. And I mean, FULLY equipped with everything you might need (fridge, full stove & oven, coffeemaker, microwave ALL of the kitchen utensils one could ever want, pots, pans, corkscrews, etc.) It was pet friendly, we had our dog with us, which we were a little nervous because it is right on the road, but he's a German Shepherd, so he stuck right with us and didn't let us out of his sight! Beware though if you have a dog that is prone to chasing squirrels, chipmunks, cars etc. because the road is literally right there and the cars are going pretty fast. The cabin itself was really cute and looked pretty new. It had a great view and was quiet despite being so close to the road. The decorations were a little off-season (some random Christmas stuff around), but we didn't care. We were right across the road from Lake Francis and Paul told us we could use their dock and little beach area anytime we wanted. They also had some canoe rentals available. It was close to everything you could want....right on Moose Alley, near a grocery store, gas, and a shop with awesome touristy stuff. I did not want to come home, we will be making this an annual trip. It had everything we wanted! Thanks Ramblewood!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family has been going to Ramblewood Cabins for 25 years plus. The owner is awesome - he truly loves what he is doing and it shows. We stay in the cabins, however, we have also stayed in the campground and that was great too. The view from the campground is amazing. I recommend Ramblewood to all my friends and I would recommend highly to anyone looking to stay on the First Connecticut Lake. Lots to do - canoes, kayaks, fishing boats, paddle boats, swimming, pool table in the office. We will be staying there again in August 2013.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have used Cabin's number 6 and number 4 during the Winter for Snowmobiling up there for the past couple of years. Cabins were right next to the trails and we had AWESOME views at night of the surrounding mountains and sky. Cabins are roomy and furnished just right. Now that they have all the ATV trails that have opened up there I am now looking forward to going up in the sledding off-season. Paul ( the Owner ) is a GREAT guy and a pleasure to talk to and knows all the great places to see, eat and visit !

Room Tip: Went up pre 2013. Could not pick the actual dates. Feb and March 2011 and then again March 2012
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just got home from our 3rd annual trip to Ramblewood... may even be making a 2nd trip this summer. Beautiful views, wonderful staff, nice quiet area. They have a little something for everyone from tenters to RV'ers to those who like the cabins. My children look forward to our trip and countdown!
Thank you Ramblewood!! We love your campground.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraMacRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We go here almost every year and are never disappointed. Beautiful views of 1st Conn. Lake. With boating, swimming, fishing, Kyaking, hiking trails, basket ball hoop and just a short distance to the ATV trails, a great local ice cream stand and a local store that has everything you could need. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester NH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I camped here for the first time last weekend and had a wonderful experience. The sites are clean, level and the lake views from our site did not dissappoint. Great place and great staff. We will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danb03102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Ramblewood is a small, family owned campground. Some of the sites are open with a great view of the First Connecticut Lake. We were in one of the wooded sites and it was very nice. At night, we could hear the loons from the lake. It was so quiet and peaceful. Sites were spaced enough for privacy which is important to us while camping. We could not hear our neighbors at all.
It is a perfect location for moose watching on Moose Alley and close to all the great spots for kayaking.
There is a small store that sells the essentials, wood, ice, shirts and things. They have board games for the campers to borrow. The family runs the store and they were VERY friendly an accommodating. We ended up needing an extension cord for the RV and he was more than willing to let us use one of his.
We are going back again in the fall for the foliage and have reserved one of the more open sites.

Room Tip: We called the Campground and told him what we wanted and he put us in the most perfect site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
17.9 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
3.7 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
372 reviews
16.7 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#3 of 7 in Colebrook
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramblewood Cabins and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramblewood Cabins and Campground

Property: Ramblewood Cabins and Campground
Address: 59 Ramblewood Rd, 234 Day Road, Pittsburg, NH 03592-5195
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 170,000 acres of protected forest, Ramblewood Cabins & Campground offers a scenic and relaxed destination for all four seasons. During the winter, snowmobile enthusiasts value 200 miles of groomed mountain trails accessible from their doorstep. In the summer, our guests appreciate the stunning views of Mt. Magalloway and First Connecticut Lake as much as the hot showers after a day of hiking, hunting, fishing, or kayaking in one of our rental boats. After they've played a game of pool in the game room and bought a treat from our office store, kids especially enjoy our high speed Wifi and Verizon cellphone service. If you're looking for something with the comforts of home, our cabins boast queen sized beds, kitchens equipped with cookware and appliances, as well as satellite television. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing