We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pumpkin Whoopies”
Review of Dube's Pittstop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dube's Pittstop
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Pittsburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Bristol, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Whoopies”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This store/restaurant is the place for homemade pastry, especially the pumpkin whoopies. They are to die for and reasonably priced. I also tried their strawberry rhubarb muffins and they were excellent. People are very friendly. We stop there every couple of days when we are on vacation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyBristol_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foxboro, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple & Delicious”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a simple, local establishment with good food, friendly staff. When we visit the area, we like to have breakfast here at least once. Great beans!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndyMaGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Whoopie”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best Whoopie Pies anywhere. Enough for two. Convenient in town location. Deli in store. Light groceries.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ishaera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fast, friendly service. Good breakfast, average pricing. A place we visit regularly while at camp. Always a busy little place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Tried Dube's since they serve breakfast until 2 pm. Enjoyed chatting with the owner so much we went back the next day for conversation and a good meal before leaving Pittsburgh!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank homeinquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dube's Pittstop also viewed

Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 

Been to Dube's Pittstop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing