We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View from Cabin #7”
Review of Bear Tree Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Tree Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently visited Bear Tree Inn, the Glen. Our cabin was right on the 1st Connecticut River. Our cabin was comfortable, clean, and the beds and pillows gave us a great night's sleep. Extremely comfortable. The view from our cabin was just breathtaking. Also reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again. It was like a little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hello and Thank you Sharon! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Glen at Bear Tree! The views of 1st Connecticut Lake and Magalloway are hard to beat from Cabin #7! We hope the riding was good and you also enjoyed the happenings at the Blessing of the Bikes! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

All the best,
Chantal Carney
At Bear Tree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Second time staying and so far a superb experience. Getting ready for dinner at Murphy's! Secure, clean and comfortable accommodations. The staff is so attentive and gracious. We will be back!! Look forward to seeing some moose after dinner! Well, we can hope.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarthaJeanD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hello Martha! Thank you for your review! We're happy that you enjoy your time with us and return to stay with us again! We look forward to your next visit and we'll try to get the Moose to cooperate! Thanks again!

Chantal Carney
At Bear Tree
Pittsburg NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I love it here- so much so that we brought all our family and friends 10 hours from home to have our wedding. No words can express the beauty of the location, the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the cabins. Best place on earth!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hello and Thank you Kara! We had such a great time working with you on your wedding and having your family and friends come to Pittsburg NH for your very special day was the icing on the cake! Thank you for letting us be part of your wedding! And for the kind review!

Best wishes to you both!
Chantal
At Bear Tree
Pittsburg NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Bear Tree Cabins. The view we had from our cabin was gorgeous. The cabin itself was very clean and well maintained, it felt like our home away from home. We had great access to trails and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We went up in the winter for snowmobiling but after our experience we are now hoping to come back in the summer as well and definitely again in the winter. We also dined at Murphy's Steakhouse which had excellent food and the staff was great, helpful and made sure we knew the area and everything it had to offer. Everyone went the extra mile to make sure we got the most out of our trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k9lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello k9Lynn, We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us At Bear Tree! We'd love to have you return in this summer! We have some fun events planned for this upcoming summer for you to try or you can just sit back and relax! We're also happy that you had a chance to dine at Murphy's Steakhouse and you enjoyed your meal! Please keep in touch and let us know when you'd like to plan your next visit, we're happy to help!
Thanks again, Chantal Carney
At Bear Tree, Pittsburg NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary with a get away trip to the North Woods. Was able to book the Magalloway Suite at the Inn which was terrific. Downstairs is Murphy's Restaurant which offers good food in a pleasant setting. The suite is above the dining room, which was quite noisy until the last diners left...then the place is silent! Nice views of the lake from our room which included a comfy bed and clean comfortable rooms. Fairly priced, it is a good value for your money. Georgie the owner is gracious and friendly. Made us feel like we were home. This is a good base for exploring northern NH and Maine.

Room Tip: The Inn offers other rooms that are not above the dining room and would probably be quiter but woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello and Thank you "VTcruiser"! We are so happy that you celebrated your anniversary with us At Bear Tree! We're also happy that you dined with us at Murphy's Steakhouse. We apologize for the dining room noise. We do have another room that is not over the dining room and does have some beautiful lake views, Sophia's Suite! It has a king bed, private bath and great views! We hope you'll come and see us again soon, we'd love to have you. Have a Happy Thanksgiving! Chantal Carney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent a wonderful day and night at The Inn at Bear Tree. We stayed in Sophia's room and dined at Murphy's Steakhouse which was exquisite. The staff and service was outstanding and had the pleasure of spending time with Georgie, one of the owners. Had the privilege of a guided tour of the newly renovated Glen just across the road, what an amazing resort. Excellent venue for a silver, ruby or gold wedding jubilee, the lodge has spectacular views of the lake and with rooms to die for, mine is Camelot just so magical. I think I remember correctly the Lodge at the Glen has five rooms but also has 3-4 cabins on the grounds. Our most favorite piece of all in the Glen Lodge was a Big Red British Telephone Box. Without out a doubt we will be taking a trip back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hello and Thank you Brit2400! We are very happy that you enjoyed Sophia's Suite and your dining experience at Murphy's Steakhouse! We're also happy that you go to tour our newest family member, The Glen at Bear Tree! Camelot is a gorgeous room (I'll make sure you get a nice long weekend there!) and we're continuing the renovation process on our cabins and the common areas in the lodge. We'll be sure to keep you posted on the open house, we'd be happy to show you around.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit!
Chantal Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just returned from a relaxing long weekend at the Angler's Rest cabin. The boys loved playing in the "backyard" area. It had everything we needed from pots and pans to a gas grill.
The location was central for the hikes we did and we were close to moose, bears, deer. We even saw bobcat tracks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello and Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed Anglers Rest and that the boys got to do some exploring! Thank you also for the pictures! We love getting photos from our guests! We hope you'll come and see us again soon! Have a wonderful Autumn! Chantal Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bear Tree Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Tree Cabins

Address: 118 Glen Rd, Pittsburg, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range: $75 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have it for you AT BEAR TREE. We are located in beautiful Pittsburg, NH on the shore of 1st Connecticut Lake with access to some of the best fishing, hunting, snowmobiling and boating. The Glen at Bear Tree is now part of our family and combined we have 11 Lakeside cabins as well as guestrooms in The Glen lodge, The Inn and Woodland cabins that can accommodate over 100 guests. While you're staying with us, we hope you'll dine at Murphy's Steakhouse, located at The Inn. Enjoy fine dining in a comfortable setting. The Inn was once John's Lodge, a popular fishing lodge and a favorite spot for many years. You are sure to enjoy the rustic ambiance, wonderful service and of course...The food! And let's not forget our Weddings at Bear Tree! We love our weddings! Whether your group is small or large, we have various locations and options sure to suit your needs. On-site catering, all inclusive packages and a hands on event planner, make having a wedding AT BEAR TREE all you can imagine and more than you ever dreamed of. We strive to deliver a wonderful experience and lasting memories, we hope you'll come and see us, we'd love to serve you! Your hosts, John & Georgie Lyons ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Tree Cabins Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing