We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy room and excellent hospitality!”
Review of Bear Tree Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Tree Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy room and excellent hospitality!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently spent one night in Pittsburg to attend a wedding. Unable to stay in a cabin because of the two-night minimum, we opted for the Inn at Bear Tree. When booking the room, I was corresponding via email with Chantal, who was very responsive and super pleasant.

When we arrived, the hostess/waitress very graciously brought us up to our room, as the Inn has a restaurant called Murphy’s on the first floor. The Magalloway suite was very cozy and immaculately clean, and the view was beautiful!

The hospitality at this inn is truly remarkable... I felt as comfortable at the Bear Tree as I do in my own home.

P.S. If you have a chance before you check out, make sure to eat breakfast at Murphy’s! Great service, and delicious food. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srrbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearTree91, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Hello! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind remarks...we enjoy our guests and what we do. We hope you'll come and see us again when visiting Pittsurg, we'd love to have stay with us again. Best to you and enjoy the rest of the summer! Chantal Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We had a wonderful stay and were sorry to leave-- if we had known how great, relaxing and beautiful it was-- we would have planned a longer stay-- The cabins are roomy and beautiful and all well planned out for comfort-- fully stocked for all needs!
The owners-- The Lyons--are the most hospitable pair I have ever met-- ever. They will provide anything you need continuously and are truly gracious. Also enjoyed their Murphy's Steakhouse restaurant,- closeby- immensely. Anything these owners do is always top- notch--! Trust me-- Simply do not think twice!!! Just stay with them in the cabins and enjoy the restaurant too-- without any hesitation. We loved every minute! Renie G.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renieg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Returned from a recent 4 day/3 night stay at The Salmon Leap Lodge at Bear Tree Cabins in Pittsburg N.H. Incredible right from the start. Spoke with Chantal and made reservations for the days our group wanted was a snap.

Confirmations and reminders e-mailed in a very timely matter. Even the update for attendees was handled with unbelievable ease.

Having been to Pittsburg several times with various sized groups, I can honestly say Salmon Leap is "leaps and bounds" above the rest based on location, price, ammenities, views, and especially cost. There is nothing bad that can be said about this place.

From all the belongings present around this extremely spacious lodge, it appears many of the same people return on numerous occasions, and find what they left behind still right where they left it.

Definitely a 10 on any scale.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHRayCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We visited The Inn at Bear Tree and had dinner and breakfast there it was fantastic!
The restarurants interior design is beautiful warm and very inviting.

The owner Georgie and her very friendly staff made us feel right at home they recommended Northern NH snomobile tours to us as a guide for the snowmobile trails we couldn't have asked for a better guide and enjoyed ourselves tremendously!!!
I would highly recommend both The Inn at Bear Tree featuring Murphys Steakhouse and Northern NH Snomobile Tours. We will definately visti NH again soon !!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grisselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We had our Wedding at Metallak Lodge on Sept 25th 2010 and we could not have asked for a better place to have our wedding, The staff of Bear Tree was so nice and friendly. The food was amazing and just what we had asked for. All of our friends and family had a great time and all loved it there. The cabin was VERY clean and cozy with AMAZING views! Our wedding was wonderful but Bear Tree made it the best. I would HIGHLY recommend if you are looking for a wonderful north woods wedding to go the Bear Tree. THEY ROCK!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brig0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearTree91, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Thank you both so much for allowing us to be part of your very special day! We had a great time and you were a great couple to work with! Please stay in touch and we hope to see you both again soon! Thank you once again, Chantal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester nh
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This was our 3rd and definately not our last trip to the Little Fry cabin on 1st Connecticut Lake and every time I think it can't get better it does. The peace and quiet, Georgie and John's attention to every detail to make your trip perfect, the wildlife, the lake, no cell phones,it really is such a wonderful way to refresh yourself. Your own very private piece of Heaven right in the Great North Woods.You will find it very difficult to lift yourself out of your adirondack chairs on the shore of the lake with loons calling and diving very close by to take in the rest of the area but please do because it is so tranquil and seeing God's creatures in their natural setting does something wonderful for your well being.A true four season vactionland.We took our 12 1/2 year old husky for her 3rd trip and if she could talk she would tell you it is a true doggie disneyland as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Once again John, Georgie and Chantal made our spring fly fishing trip to Pittsburg an enjoyable one. The fresh homemade cookies waiting for us on the table when we arrived and the hospitality made us feel like we were at home. There isn't another place we would stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyFishingNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
17.4 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
15.2 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 8 in Colebrook
56 reviews
15.9 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#5 of 8 in Colebrook
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
376 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bear Tree Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Tree Cabins

Property: Bear Tree Cabins
Address: 118 Glen Rd, Pittsburg, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have it for you AT BEAR TREE. We are located in beautiful Pittsburg, NH on the shore of 1st Connecticut Lake with access to some of the best fishing, hunting, snowmobiling and boating. The Glen at Bear Tree is now part of our family and combined we have 11 Lakeside cabins as well as guestrooms in The Glen lodge, The Inn and Woodland cabins that can accommodate over 100 guests. While you're staying with us, we hope you'll dine at Murphy's Steakhouse, located at The Inn. Enjoy fine dining in a comfortable setting. The Inn was once John's Lodge, a popular fishing lodge and a favorite spot for many years. You are sure to enjoy the rustic ambiance, wonderful service and of course...The food! And let's not forget our Weddings at Bear Tree! We love our weddings! Whether your group is small or large, we have various locations and options sure to suit your needs. On-site catering, all inclusive packages and a hands on event planner, make having a wedding AT BEAR TREE all you can imagine and more than you ever dreamed of. We strive to deliver a wonderful experience and lasting memories, we hope you'll come and see us, we'd love to serve you! Your hosts, John & Georgie Lyons ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Tree Cabins Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing