We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub like atmosphere”
Review of Buck Rub Pub

Buck Rub Pub
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Milton Mills, NH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good pub like atmosphere”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a good place if you like pizza, burgers and the like. They have video games and pool so you can play while you wait.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank catfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    59
    31
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buck Rub Pub - a fun place”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The pub is a great place to unwind after a long day of fishing and hiking. Excellent fried chicken and don't forget to save room for dessert as they have the best homemade pies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeoffYoungman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our group of six ate at Buck Rub for dinner. All three couples ordered the Nachos Grande. One also ordered the clam chowder that he had been waiting a whole year to have because it used to be so delicious! Unfortunately, the chowder was way to salty, not up to the standard of what we had experienced there before. The nacho chips were also very salty. The service at Buck Rub was very slow! It took forever to just get our drinks! Our nachos came out one platter at a time, so some were eating while others were still waiting. Make sure you have plenty of time because you will need it if you are going to eat at Buck Rub!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all things in context”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This restaurant is one of few in the area and works to serve both traveling guests as well as local regulars. We arrived around 5:00 as a party of two and had many choices for seating. There was a steady stream of other arrivals, and by 5:30-ish there were few remaining options. The single server was attentive but overworked compared to more populated areas.

We both had the fried haddock bites and salad. The salad was standard and fine; the haddock was surprisingly good. The portions were large enough that neither of us opted for the pies, which also looked good. We had iced tea & lemonade, so I can offer no feedback on the bar service.

If I were in Pittsburg again, I would happily consider returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheway802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average dood, average prices”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pizza was good but the cheese was processes. Service was very slow. We asked for two checks and got one. If nothing better is found, eat here

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joaner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck Rub Pub also viewed

Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 

Been to Buck Rub Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing