We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice portions at reasonable prices.”
Review of Marzano's Trattoria - CLOSED

Marzano's Trattoria
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice portions at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Being a local I've eaten here a few times and have never been disapointed. Among our favorites....Lobster Ravioli, Brick Chicken, Seafood tagliatelle.. The Ceasar Salad is excellent. Very friendly service. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JStraw028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over the top”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We want to celebrate my nephew's graduation from College last Saturday. We needed a place between Maine and Massachusetts and we looked in the map and thought this was fine. It wasn't it was more than fine, the waitress was excellent!!! She helped us and explained the menu, more than once and was very patient with this party of 15, . The food was exceptional, the ingredients and flavor wonderful. We will definitely come back and recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AleVacca2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have been to Marzano's several times over the past year and it is increasingly obvious to us what a great restaurant it is. From the dedicated owner/chef and wait staff to the finest of ingredients and superior meals, every step along the way has been thought out and attended to in order to make this restaurant one of the finest anywhere, not just in Peterborough NH. This is truly an exceptional restaurant.

Some food choices to share that were, of course, exceptional: The mushroom soup, made from scratch including the broth; the steak and chicken dishes, the pot roast, the chocolate pecan pie, the gelatos -- you won't leave disappointed. Very heartily recommend giving this gem a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN
1 review
“good food for good price”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great service and the food was very good. Family type resturant that just serves good food and doesn't rush anyone out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PETER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
1 review
“Always fresh, always delicious. I love the pan seared fresh caught SALMON!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I have frequented Marzanno's several times since it's opening. We have never had a bad experience. The food & wine are exceptional, it one of Peterborough's hidden gems, a place that we can count on for excellence every single time we enter the door.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMallory2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marzano's Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing