We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food for good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marzano's Trattoria - CLOSED

Marzano's Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
FRANKLIN
1 review
“good food for good price”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great service and the food was very good. Family type resturant that just serves good food and doesn't rush anyone out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PETER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, New Hampshire
1 review
“Always fresh, always delicious. I love the pan seared fresh caught SALMON!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I have frequented Marzanno's several times since it's opening. We have never had a bad experience. The food & wine are exceptional, it one of Peterborough's hidden gems, a place that we can count on for excellence every single time we enter the door.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMallory2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
213 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

In a village the size of Peterborough we went to an Italian restaurant expecting so-so food. However, this was very good. The server made an excellent wine recommendation and we were also surprised by the high quality dessert. We would go here again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Overlooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

On business, stop here a couple of times per year. Never a bad meal. Tonight was a bit slow, but service is always good. Large portions, and enough for dinner tomorrow night.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and very generous portions”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Recent addition to Peterborough's restaurants and a welcome one. Price point and quality/quantity of food are excellent. Very personable waitstaff. Varied menu plus daily specials. Open for lunch and dinner. Bar as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank neroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marzano's Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing