We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place! Convenient and good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marzano's Trattoria - CLOSED

Marzano's Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place! Convenient and good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We live in Peterborough and have chosen to dine at Marzano's frequently this past year. The food is good; the service is excellent. Enjoy both lunch and dinner at this spot. Have taken friends there for both lunch and dinner and they loved it. Prices are very reasonable. No one rushes you! Give it a try! We are a couple of retired teachers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allie3646201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My title almost says it all. However, I need to say something about the energy at Marzano's which is really special. That is something that is hard to describe but it's the kind of thing you feel. We are "from away" and by the time we finished dinner we had met several locals, had good conversation, and exchanged email addresses. I think it may be the fabulous servers in the bar and dining room who establish this kind of atmosphere and the the customers just continue it. Our server was Jason and he was absolutely tops. My husband had steak and I had tenderloin and both were delicious, tender and cooked to perfection. If you are in Peterborough NH, an exciting art colony, and want a fabulous restaurant, right downtown, don't miss Marzano;s Trattoria.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield,NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tasty dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My teenager and I stopped into Marzano's one night in December when we found ourselves out and about at dinnertime. It was our first visit and we enjoyed ourselves. The food was tasty and the waitress very pleasant. The only negative was a group of women began singing rather loudly. They were enjoying their Christmas gathering in a little nook near the front of the restaurant. They were cute but the singing was a bit loud and went on and on. Other than that, we had a nice meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCMNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice effort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This restaurant has Mediterranean fare... is moderately priced, and centrally located, which are all pluses if you live in the Peterborough area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Welden693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, accommodating service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our B&B recommended this place, and it was great! The Pot roast was tender, the server jovial and sweet ,and when we asked for a smaller version of an entree as an appetizer, they were very accommodating. Even full, it was easy to have a conversation - not too loud. We would definitely go back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marzano's Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing