We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Peterborough
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
132
58
9
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
132
58
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies continental breakfast reception area free wifi overlooking the river front office bottled water coffee maker light sleeper visit family rooms are large good size flat screen new england would stay here again king room crotched mountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 203 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

What a great family owned business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. What great service! It was an easy 20 min drive to Crotched mountain to ski and we were able to purchase discounted lift tickets at the Inn. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Room tip: It is a small motor inn, there are no bad rooms although some have a river view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomTiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting - we are happy to help your family hit the slopes at Crotched Mountain Ski & Ride! We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We stayed at JD New Years Eve after a late booking. We can only echo the positive comments of past reviewers. The facility was clean, very comfortable and convenient to town with a very service oriented staff. The room rates are very reasonable

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billcarroll289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for your comments! We are so glad that you were pleased with your accommodations and that we had the opportunity to serve you. We hope you will return soon to spend some more time exploring Peterborough!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We stay here once a month when visiting our granddaughter. The motel is immaculate and they have very comfortable beds. The continental breakfast is plentiful. It’s a great place! It’s a short drive to the center of Peterborough where there are many great restaurants and shops!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thank you for your encouraging words! All of us are so pleased that we can provide a consistent, clean and comfortable experience to keep you coming back on a regular basis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

I booked a room here for my mother since we have a rather small house for lots of over night guests. Its an older building but very clean and the staff could not have been nicer. She said the beds were comfortable and she slept like a log. The loctaion is very convient to town. When we checked in they had coffee and cookies out and she said they had great coffee and fresh breads in the am. I would not hesitate to book it for my company. Just know its not the Ritz its a clean, affordable, option in the great town of Peterborough.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renaray29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

it was a pleasure to meet you mother and thank you for choosing us! We look forward to helping with future travel plans for your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Merely a good stopping location along the way. Staff is extremely nice so that gives them a star.
Although it was highly recommended in blog and by visitors the place is very outdates, facilities are quite poor, very noisy and not particularly comfortable. We did not particularly feel comfortable or enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EAS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Thank you for your comments. I am sincerely sorry that we missed your expectations by such a wide margin.
Although I am glad our staff made a positive impression, I wish that we had been able to make your visit more comfortable.
We appreciate your feedback – it helps us in our efforts to continuously enhance our service and our facility. For example, we recently upgraded all of our room vanities with granite countertops and new sinks. We will be working on additional projects this winter.
I invite you to give us another try and see the results of our ongoing improvements for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews