We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint Inn”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Clean and well kept up. Beautiful few of the river from our window. My husband was very glad to see a handheld shower head in the shower stall. We definitely would come back.

Room Tip: Request a room with a river view Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    47
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
49
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff/management greeted us warmly and like we were old friends. The place was spotless, very quiet, and the staff gave us information and directions to some nearby restaurants. We loved this cute little town, and would stay at this Inn again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments! We hope you can visit again and spend more time exploring Peterborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were up to visit with friends and stay 1 night. The location was convenient to their homes, the church and restaurants. The staff is cheerful and friendly. Our room was super-clean, spacious and had more than we needed. The windows were open by the river... and I want those window-shades for my home! We were smack across from the ice machine, but never heard a peep once our door was closed. We made the right choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWC333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! As you discovered, the "Tri-Light" window shades let guests adjust from black-out to full sunlight as desired. We are happy to share information on where to purchase if you want them at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a small hotel located on the bank of a pretty river, about 1/2 mile outside Peterborough, a lovely New England town. The reception was hearty and friendly and they have delicious goodies in the lobby (free). There are good restaurants nearby.The room was a bit dark but otherwise more than adequate. You might be able to get a room overlooking the river. Small problem: hard to close the curtains completely for privacy.

Room Tip: You might be able to get a room overlooking the river which would also probably have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Your suggestions are very helpful as we work to improve our rooms. For example, we are replacing the CFL bulbs in ceiling fixtures with LED bulbs which turn on at full brightness. This helps the room feel lighter right away. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here, giving us an afternoon and evening to explore the elightful town of Peterborough. We had a large, immaculate,well equipped, very comfortable room ( and bed) in the rear, with the river right behind us. Our only regret was that so much growth kept us from having a better view of the water! Breakfast was simple but adequate for our needs, and the suggestions for eating in town were excellent. We had a lovely dinner by the River, cool even in July's heat. Town, by the way, is a very short drive, making the location very convenient.
One thought: in requesting a room, I would again ask for one in the back. The road in front tended to be quite busy and noisy. This in no way affected our stay. We hope to return to Peterborough and will certainly stay at Jack Daniels.

Room Tip: See above suggestion about asking for a room in the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We appreciate your kind comments! We hope you can visit Peterborough again soon as there are more restaurants, shops, and hikes for you to discover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed three nights at the Jack Daniels Motor Inn and found it to be comfortable and very well situated to Peterborough. As Motor Inn's go..the rooms are clean, have all the amenities and plenty of space to spread out. Restaurants and activities are close at hand. It is basic but comfortable. I was travelling alone and felt comfortable staying on my own. I am happy to recommend the Jack Daniels Motor Inn in Peterborough, NH.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are always working to improve and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyable stay for a restful weekend. Inn is well located with all the basic comforts one needs to explore the area. My wife and kids came to ski a few years ago and we came back to just relax and enjoy the weekend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ctchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are so glad you could stay with us! We really enjoy helping our guests discover all the great hiking, dining, shopping and other activities in the Monadnock Region. We hope you come back for your next adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
17.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.1 mi away
Little River Bed and Breakfast
6.2 mi away
Benjamin Prescott Inn
Benjamin Prescott Inn
#1 of 4 in Jaffrey
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Daniels Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Daniels Motor Inn

Property: Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Address: 80 Concord St, Route 202, Peterborough, NH 03458-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jack Daniels Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence each year since 2012 and rated “Highly Recommended” by respected Fodor’s New England Guide. Seventeen spacious rooms are furnished with Thomasville cherry furniture and feature plush Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, private baths, personal climate control, a desk, telephone, refrigerator, freezer, microwave, cable TV, and free wireless high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast as well as homemade cookies. The Inn is beautifully situated overlooking the Contoocook River and landscaped to take advantage of river views. There are several outdoor seating areas to enjoy breakfast or an afternoon break. Nestled in southwest Hampshire’s Monadnock Region, Peterborough is a center for arts, culture and outdoor recreation and was named one of the top 10 Coolest Small Towns in America by Budget Travel magazine. The Jack Daniels Motor Inn is less than ½ mile from downtown shops and restaurants as well as easy access to Routes 101 and 202 and proximity to Mount Monadnock, hiking trails, fishing, paddling, swimming, golf, skiing, shopping, dining and antique shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jack Daniels Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jack Daniels Hotel
Jack Daniels Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing