We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & well kept lodging in charming Peterborough NH” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack Daniels Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfortable & well kept lodging in charming Peterborough NH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and i have stayed at the Jack Daniels Motor Inn annually for several years. This "motor lodge" is so much more than it's name. In this tough economy, this lodging has seemed to make noticeable improvements each year. The building has two floors with long outdoor balconies and is located beside a river. The building's location, perpendicular to the road minimizes noise from cars passing by. Complimentary hot drinks, snacks, and a continental breakfast of juice, milk, cereal, some fruit and fresh baked goods are provided in the office lobby. The owners are very helpful with any questions/needs you may have. While the rooms are basic in what they provide, they are ample in size, impeccably clean and everything is in good condition. Care and attention has been paid to updating the bathrooms and installing special window shades that let in light but create privacy from guests who might be walking by on the outside balcony. If you are looking for a good value in a comfortable and pleasant lodging in lovely Peterborough NH, I would wholeheartedly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor and towards the river to minimize to minimize any exterior noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enfieldwatersprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are always working to improve our rooms and service - thank you for your positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    46
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
48
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Jack Daniels Motor Inn for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. Was the perfect location for our plans to hike Monadnock with plenty of great restaurants to choose from just a short walk away. Our room was very spacious & spotless with a great new shower. The included continental breakfast was very good & convenient & greatly appreciated. The staff was very friendly & helpful which was an added bonus. We would definitely stay again if we are so fortunate to travel this way again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioAlaska2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My job requires lots of hotel stays - some good, others not so good. After a 3-day stay it is clear to me that the owners and staff at Jack Daniels Motor Inn are in a shrinking group who place their guests over profits. The rooms are clean and well appointed: flat screen tv, cable, dvd, coffee maker, microwave, coffee maker w/coffee, complimentary bottles of water, ample seating, full-sized ironing board and iron, comfy bed, great shower pressure, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast. The grounds are well cared for (parking lot was repaved/relined during my stay). Staff was friendly and helpful. Rates are quite reasonable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: for just a little more per night you can stay in a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cascade0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We know it can be tough being on the road for work, and we are glad to make it a bit easier to be away from home and office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed one night in the upstairs river view room. A large well furnished room. Wash basin is in main room adjacent to shower room. Shower is very good. Well kept place. Friendly staff. Free breakfast is help your self to cereals and cookies etc but fine. Coffee and cookies available all day. Very pleased with our visit. Peterborough is a nice place.

Room Tip: The upstairs river view room is very good. The non river view rooms looked to be the usual motel roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLesleySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed on the second floor on our way to taking our son to his new school in Dublin. What a cozy place! lovely little lazy river behind, with a sweet staff, lots of drinks and snacks available, good brochures and advice on visiting the area. Peterborough is a cute little village to stay in while exploring the area. We thought the wifi was fast and appreciated the fridge and microwave. They even give you free water bottles. Nice shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0m_in_chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We've stayed at the Jack Daniels Motor Inn on many occasions. Very comfortable accommodations, extremely convenient location and truly hospitable staff convenience. Unlike many 5-star hotels the Jack Daniels Motor Inn offers:

- Free wifi
- Microwave, small fridge and coffee maker
- Free coffee and yummy date/nut and blueberry bread in the morning

The friendliness of a B&B without the "quaint" accommodations and climb up a windy 3-story staircase. Pam and Eric are great hosts!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PowayJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your very generous comments. Several of the amenities you mention were suggested by repeat guests just like you. We really enjoy getting to know you and providing the services that make you want to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my nights stay at the Jack Daniels Inn. Eric was very helpful answering a number of "new visitor" questions. In particular recommending a great local running route.
Room was clean and nicely updated with new TV, refrigerator and freezer units. Free WIFI was nice along with juice, coffee and muffins in the morning. The Inn was also close to local restaurants and pubs that made my (and a colleague's) visit fun.

I recommend the jack Daniels Inn highly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to write a review! It is really fun to introduce visitors to the area. There is a lot to do, especially outdoors for runners, golfers, hikers, bikers, kayakers, etc.! I hope we get to see you back in Peterborough soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
17.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
17.0 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
10.2 mi away
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Hancock Inn
Hancock Inn
#1 of 1 in Hancock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Daniels Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Daniels Motor Inn

Property: Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Address: 80 Concord St, Route 202, Peterborough, NH 03458-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jack Daniels Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence each year since 2012 and rated “Highly Recommended” by respected Fodor’s New England Guide. Seventeen spacious rooms are furnished with Thomasville cherry furniture and feature plush Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, private baths, personal climate control, a desk, telephone, refrigerator, freezer, microwave, cable TV, and free wireless high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast as well as homemade cookies. The Inn is beautifully situated overlooking the Contoocook River and landscaped to take advantage of river views. There are several outdoor seating areas to enjoy breakfast or an afternoon break. Nestled in southwest Hampshire’s Monadnock Region, Peterborough is a center for arts, culture and outdoor recreation and was named one of the top 10 Coolest Small Towns in America by Budget Travel magazine. The Jack Daniels Motor Inn is less than ½ mile from downtown shops and restaurants as well as easy access to Routes 101 and 202 and proximity to Mount Monadnock, hiking trails, fishing, paddling, swimming, golf, skiing, shopping, dining and antique shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Jack Daniels Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jack Daniels Hotel
Jack Daniels Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing