We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverview room is excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Riverview room is excellent”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed one night in the upstairs river view room. A large well furnished room. Wash basin is in main room adjacent to shower room. Shower is very good. Well kept place. Friendly staff. Free breakfast is help your self to cereals and cookies etc but fine. Coffee and cookies available all day. Very pleased with our visit. Peterborough is a nice place.

Room Tip: The upstairs river view room is very good. The non river view rooms looked to be the usual motel roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLesleySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    48
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
49
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed on the second floor on our way to taking our son to his new school in Dublin. What a cozy place! lovely little lazy river behind, with a sweet staff, lots of drinks and snacks available, good brochures and advice on visiting the area. Peterborough is a cute little village to stay in while exploring the area. We thought the wifi was fast and appreciated the fridge and microwave. They even give you free water bottles. Nice shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0m_in_chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We've stayed at the Jack Daniels Motor Inn on many occasions. Very comfortable accommodations, extremely convenient location and truly hospitable staff convenience. Unlike many 5-star hotels the Jack Daniels Motor Inn offers:

- Free wifi
- Microwave, small fridge and coffee maker
- Free coffee and yummy date/nut and blueberry bread in the morning

The friendliness of a B&B without the "quaint" accommodations and climb up a windy 3-story staircase. Pam and Eric are great hosts!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowayJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your very generous comments. Several of the amenities you mention were suggested by repeat guests just like you. We really enjoy getting to know you and providing the services that make you want to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my nights stay at the Jack Daniels Inn. Eric was very helpful answering a number of "new visitor" questions. In particular recommending a great local running route.
Room was clean and nicely updated with new TV, refrigerator and freezer units. Free WIFI was nice along with juice, coffee and muffins in the morning. The Inn was also close to local restaurants and pubs that made my (and a colleague's) visit fun.

I recommend the jack Daniels Inn highly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to write a review! It is really fun to introduce visitors to the area. There is a lot to do, especially outdoors for runners, golfers, hikers, bikers, kayakers, etc.! I hope we get to see you back in Peterborough soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

this hotel was very clean and comfortable. its quite basic but it had everything you needed. there was a good tv, shower, refrigerator, nice staff and parking. it was easy to find as its near the main road....if you are a light sleeper then you may be affected by some traffic noises but this may have been enhanced by the rain. its near the small town of Peterborough which has some cute shops. it didn't seem to be the most exciting place but its perfect if you need a clean, safe place to stay.

Room Tip: choose a room that is as far from the main road as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intlkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found everything you needed for your visit. I agree that we have a unique shops in and around Peterborough, and good restaurants too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stay here at least twice a year while visiting family in the area (great in winter for skiing is close by). Clean & great location. They also have a dog-friendly room!

Room Tip: We like the second floor less noise from footsteps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyAFLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I appreciate your comments. It is a real pleasure to see you this summer and we are looking forward to seeing you this winter for skiing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

When my family and I stayed here, we were visiting relatives in Peterborough. The location was great. The only problem that we had was there was a party next door in the midlle of the night, therefore it was hard to get a good night's sleep, but in the morning, we told the manager and she handled the situation very well. Overall, an excellent three-night stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit overall. However, I'm disappointed that you were disturbed one night and apologize for your inconvenience. We try to prevent night time disturbances with our quiet hours policy, and we can intervene to ensure that everyone gets a good night's rest. We hope to welcome you back to Peterborough soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
17.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.1 mi away
Little River Bed and Breakfast
6.2 mi away
Benjamin Prescott Inn
Benjamin Prescott Inn
#1 of 4 in Jaffrey
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Daniels Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Daniels Motor Inn

Property: Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Address: 80 Concord St, Route 202, Peterborough, NH 03458-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jack Daniels Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence each year since 2012 and rated “Highly Recommended” by respected Fodor’s New England Guide. Seventeen spacious rooms are furnished with Thomasville cherry furniture and feature plush Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, private baths, personal climate control, a desk, telephone, refrigerator, freezer, microwave, cable TV, and free wireless high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast as well as homemade cookies. The Inn is beautifully situated overlooking the Contoocook River and landscaped to take advantage of river views. There are several outdoor seating areas to enjoy breakfast or an afternoon break. Nestled in southwest Hampshire’s Monadnock Region, Peterborough is a center for arts, culture and outdoor recreation and was named one of the top 10 Coolest Small Towns in America by Budget Travel magazine. The Jack Daniels Motor Inn is less than ½ mile from downtown shops and restaurants as well as easy access to Routes 101 and 202 and proximity to Mount Monadnock, hiking trails, fishing, paddling, swimming, golf, skiing, shopping, dining and antique shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Jack Daniels Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jack Daniels Hotel
Jack Daniels Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing