We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Okay...”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

When my family and I stayed here, we were visiting relatives in Peterborough. The location was great. The only problem that we had was there was a party next door in the midlle of the night, therefore it was hard to get a good night's sleep, but in the morning, we told the manager and she handled the situation very well. Overall, an excellent three-night stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit overall. However, I'm disappointed that you were disturbed one night and apologize for your inconvenience. We try to prevent night time disturbances with our quiet hours policy, and we can intervene to ensure that everyone gets a good night's rest. We hope to welcome you back to Peterborough soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    48
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
49
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My most recent visit to the Jack Daniels Motor Inn was over Easter weekend (2012). My stay was very enjoyable (as always). I loved the new (huge) flat screen TV, and the new shower was fabulous – great water pressure and a very cool, built-in shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser. The owners and staff are always so friendly and accommodating. Plus, they offer a very nice complimentary continental breakfast. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else when I’m in the Peterborough area!!!

Sarah - NC

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We always enjoy welcoming familiar faces back to the Inn and glad that you appreciate our changes and upgrades. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter for a Memorial Service. My cousin recommended it & we were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly & helpful & the rooms were spotless. The bathroom was updated with a large shower stall & a double shower head. I liked that the sink was outside the bathroom so that 2 could get ready at the same time. We had a double bedded room which was very comfortable, but my Brother had the river View room . As said before the view was great, & he had extra windows & chairs. Next trip to New Hamshire I will be staying here

Room Tip: If you just need 1 bed, get the River View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your review! I have passed on your encouraging comments to our housekeeping and front desk staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We recently stayed here while attending a fundraiser in the area. The hotel is situated directly along a river. Very beautiful grounds. We had room 209 which is at the river end of the hotel. The room was large, clean, comfortable and had a wonderful view of the river. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast was typical except the homemade breads were delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsox721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and photos. I especially appreciate your recognition of our staff - they work hard to anticipate and respond to our guests' needs. We hope you have a chance to return later this spring or summer when you can relax by the river.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I wanted to get away for a birthday treat. There hadn't been any snow for skiing so I planned to hike the local rail trails and went over to Keene to the rail trail there. Coming to a deep ledge cut in the rock of the trail, came across a large group of ice climbers. (This was mid week) Bring your bike!! Lots of miles of rail trail to bike in-season. Get the New England Rail Trail book if you don't already have it or Google on-line for rail trails in the area. Great area to cruise around and explore, don't go w/o your NH atlas! Great people at "The Jack" and very helpful. Wi-Fi, reasonable rates for off season. Lots of hiking trails too.

Room Tip: Get the river view if going in spring thru late fall. I had the 2nd floor on the West/street side. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boarstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Super friendly people here. I stay here every time I come to Peterborough. Great value.

Room Tip: There's no restaurant here but they've got great goodies in the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Really nice motel, large rooms with great TV's and Showers. Friendly staff, can't really ask for more!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
17.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.1 mi away
Little River Bed and Breakfast
6.2 mi away
Benjamin Prescott Inn
Benjamin Prescott Inn
#1 of 4 in Jaffrey
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Daniels Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Daniels Motor Inn

Property: Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Address: 80 Concord St, Route 202, Peterborough, NH 03458-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jack Daniels Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence each year since 2012 and rated “Highly Recommended” by respected Fodor’s New England Guide. Seventeen spacious rooms are furnished with Thomasville cherry furniture and feature plush Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, private baths, personal climate control, a desk, telephone, refrigerator, freezer, microwave, cable TV, and free wireless high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast as well as homemade cookies. The Inn is beautifully situated overlooking the Contoocook River and landscaped to take advantage of river views. There are several outdoor seating areas to enjoy breakfast or an afternoon break. Nestled in southwest Hampshire’s Monadnock Region, Peterborough is a center for arts, culture and outdoor recreation and was named one of the top 10 Coolest Small Towns in America by Budget Travel magazine. The Jack Daniels Motor Inn is less than ½ mile from downtown shops and restaurants as well as easy access to Routes 101 and 202 and proximity to Mount Monadnock, hiking trails, fishing, paddling, swimming, golf, skiing, shopping, dining and antique shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Jack Daniels Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jack Daniels Hotel
Jack Daniels Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing