We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel(Keene)(Great Value!)
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henniker Motel(Henniker)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Colonial Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
110
50
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
50
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfridge and freezerreception areahome baked goodssmall riverfree wifiblackout shadesriver viewnearby attractionsexcellent accommodationsbottled waterdouble roomcontinental breakfast isfront officevery comfortable staystate highwaya great stay
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 171 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We live locally but needed to stay a place to stay when our power went out during the 2011 Snowtober 3 feet of snow in 24 hours. We also needed to have Internet connection so could manage my business and a place for the cats.

I can't say enough about my stay. I loved that I could borrow a DVD player and have a refrigerator. They did a great job cleaning and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Lots of yummy things to eat in the reception area including Halloween candy.

Hopefully we don't have to relocate again during a storm, but I would definitely come back here and highly recommend it to anyone.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGleesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our two day stay in Peterborough was enhanced by having such a comfortable place to stay. The staff was immediatley cordial and consistently friendly and helpful, as well as knowledgeable in response to all our questions. The office had a "homey" and warm atmosphere, with a continuous supply of delicious home-baked cookies and sweet breads, a variety of hot coffee, juice and teas, and a plentiful supply of cereals, milk, half and half, etc. Our room was very clean and spacious, equipped with a mini-fridge (that actually worked), a microwave, coffee maker and a good TV. The bathroom had been recently renovated with an excellent shower wih an auxillary handheld massage unit. We were so pleasantly surprised to find a reasonably priced privately owned, updated, and well-managed motor inn. This will always be our accomodation choice when we visit family in Peterborough.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms provide a view overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piddlin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Con2cook, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We completed the shower upgrades in 2011 and are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We are very proud of our staff and I shared your comments with them. We all look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have to start by saying that we had just stayed at an overly priced Inn nearby. We went into Peterborough to look around and decided to stay another night. What a wonderful suprise when we booked a room at the Jack Daniels Motor Inn. It was so welcoming and the room was very clean and spacious. The staff couldn't of been any more helpful or friendly. The shower was so much better than our other place. They offered us cookies and coffee when we checked in and there was a continental breakfast in the morning. It was so nice to see a mini fridge and microwave as well as a coffee maker, niether of which were in the high priced Inn. Our hats off to the owner and staff of the Jack Daniels. We'll definetly be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misty4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My two day stay was very comfortable - made all the more so by the helpful staff. I agree with the last two reviews - room was clean and spacious and the shower, great. Home baked goods gave it a special touch. I have nothing to add except to say - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Ok, this is not a fancy place but it is very neat, clean and well maintained. My room looked like it had been recently updated throughout. The bath had a nice new shower with glass door and good shower head with an additional hand held massage shower head. The color scheme was a little dated (forest green, dusty rose) but carpet, bedspread and drapes seemed fairly new. Maybe the owner just likes those colors. There is a continental breakfast with nice strong coffee, cereal ,banana bread, juice, and tea. Coffee and tea were available all day and in the afternoon they set out cookies. The staff was exceptional! I was there during the recent snow storm and several of the staff dug everyone's car out and cleaned the windshield.

Room Tip: Room facing street was a little noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews