We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stopped in for lunch”

Nature's Green Grocer Market & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Peterborough
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Sushi, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“stopped in for lunch”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

nice selection of natural food items with a deli to grab something to eat...sandwiches are very good...outdoor seating with a lovely view.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdpezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lunch in Peterborough”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Old fashion setting, wood floors, handmade candles, and other items. Cafe is charming and the food is made to order. Great coffee bar as well!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BubblesLaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh, organic food for every palate and dietary preference -- with a view!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nature's Green Grocer Cafe is one of the best cafes that I've had the privilege to visit and dine. A homey cafe attached to a wonderful organic and healthy foods grocer that serves everything from hot foods and soups, salads, sandwiches and delicious desserts. Gluten-free options a-plenty. Customized healthy smoothies, coffees and teas round out the fare. You will not be disappointed! During the warmer months, do try to sit outside along the river's edge -- a shady and delicious spot to take in more of the Monadnock Region's beauty.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big flavor + filling portions at the Cafe! One stop Grocery and Cafe!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My first visit, I thought GG looked small. Living in Boston, I'm accustomed to Whole Foods. But inside, GG was much larger than it appeared and well stocked. As far as another review posted on here, I totally disagree. Wholesome/fresh/organic food does cost a bit more, everywhere, but GG is a gem to have in Peterborough. In fact, GG is planning to open another location in Nashua. The cafe does not accommodate many, but the outside eating space on the river is something special. This tuna salad on olive bread was memorable. I am used to olive bread being of a coarser texture, this bread was soft and pungent with olive. Next time I will pick up a loaf - it's truly that delicious and different. The people are friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boston-FOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great veggie options!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I love the salads, soups, fresh juices, and black bean burger here. The South American Ensalada is my favorite. Food is fresh, a bit pricey, and they are sometimes a little slow getting it ready. But if you want a great, healthy lunch and want to support a wonderful local spot, definitely eat here.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilbsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature's Green Grocer Market & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nature's Green Grocer Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing