We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant for miles around”

Ariana's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Orford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our goal at Ariana's is to offer a range of menu choices reflecting the many different palates and we feel there is something on our menu for most people. Our menu focuses on seasonal, quality and local (as much as possible during the different seasons) ingredients.
Fairlee, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant for miles around”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Chef Martin runs this place with a determination to keep people coming back for his delightfully prepared New American cuisine. Farmyard kitchen feel with a fun bar overlooking the kitchen, great service, thoughtful wine menu with suggested food pairings. But we have not been very pleased with the beef selections, so stick to fish and chicken and pasta dishes. You won't be disappointed in this terrific place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    17
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyme, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“"diamond in a small town!"”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Was treated to dinner at Ariyana's. I had been here several times before. The service was excellent without being intrusive. The food was well seasoned and the dessert was to die for!! Try the Gingerbread upside-down cake with pears.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iamguiseppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We so enjoyed the food and ambiance. Farm to table is defined by Chef Martin. Quirky clean building on edge of field and behind a barn with pumpkins for sale out front. The food tastes like it should and not simply a lot of spices. This really compares favorably with my travels and enthusiasm for fine dining. TWest

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dartmouth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOX ELDER
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The very best in the Hanover area”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Definitely the best meal we've had anywhere in the past few years. Our friends took us there when we visited; they are big fans and now we know why.
From the starters on the food was uniformly excellent, supplemented by a very good wine list. The servers were actively attentive and Chef Martin Murphy visited with us twice, ensuring that we were completely satisfied.
I would go out of my way and travel to eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tfhorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful food; make reservations”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Ariana's has an excellent reputation locally. We just experienced it for ourselves, and were not disappointed. Our server, Nancy, was extremely nice and attentive, adding to the overall experience. The food was top notch and, as other reviewers mentioned, frequently consists of local and fresh ingredients. The scallops and pasta were incredibly fresh and had a delicious lemon and cream sauce. The blackened snapper was more delicate than any other blackened fish I have had; the side of roasted potatoes was scrumptious. Everyone at our table cleared their plates! The dessert menu was tempting: lemon cheesecake was just right...not too heavy or sweet. The only thing that was at all average was the coffee, but that was ok. One of the best restaurants I have been to in years, and clearly one of the top restaurants in our area. Worth the trip!!! Don't forget

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cillamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariana's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ariana's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing