We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money at Cooper Hill Pizzeria”

Cooper Hill Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Northwood
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Strafford, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money at Cooper Hill Pizzeria”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food is edible most of the time. The food at Cooper Hill Pizzeria is fast food at a premium price. If you must eat the food, stick to the pizza or you'll be disappointed. The fried fish meal was dangerously undercooked the time I ordered it. Pasta is overcooked with jar sauces. The chicken and meat dishes taste like frozen breaded patties with canned sauces poured on top. If you must eat here, stick with the pizza. I now opt for cooked chicken from Hannaford or any of the other choices on Route 4 every time which all taste better and at prices commensurate with the quality of food.

Intelligent Business Management is clearly lacking on many levels at Cooper Hill Pizzeria. Don't waste your money here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 843Carin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northwood, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food, Dine-In, To-Go, or Delivery”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Standard salads, sandwiches, and pizza. We have dined in but mostly enjoy their delivery service. They have a great online ordering system and you can track your order to your door. Very convenient to be able to pay online. Always a friendly, courteous driver and quick delivery. Wish they offered more opportunities for discounts with orders online. Fresh ingredients. Always good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ptmd2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Food is always good! We go at least a few times a month. I will say though we recently went on a Friday night we ended up sitting in the bar area, the dinning room section was full. The service was slow and our food came to the table at room temperature. We could see the kitchen from our table and there it sat in the window for along time. We have returned since and will only sit in the dining area seems the staff in this section is much better and and our pizza came out fresh from the oven and pipping hot. The steak nachos are great! I also tried the Cordon Blue Panini, the cream sauce was VERY good!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrolnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cooper Hill is a delightful find on busy route 4 in Northwood, NH”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Cooper Hill is a Pizzeria/ Sports Bar with a wonderfully diverse menu. They are very reasonably priced and have great food. Our recent visit was after a local baccalaureate ceremony and the main dining room was closed so we had to sit in the sports bar area. Everyone was happy about that because a Bruins playoff game was on. It was a bit noisy for me. The guys all devoured their enormous plates of food while the girls all took a take out box to go. I enjoyed the rest of my pasta Alfredo for lunch the next day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Wow! Excellent Service!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wow ... my veal was fantastic and REAL! not some pre-breaded frozen slab reheated.

Decor is great and I can't wait until I can take advantage of the patio! They were perfect in accommodating my wife's picky eating ... she's a health nut :P

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sysmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper Hill Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Cooper Hill Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing