We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local seafood. NOT pricey.”
Review of Al's Seafood

Al's Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The best fresh seafood. Yep. Even fried seafood is excellent. Price is fab. Plates are large. The Best wait staff around. NO No relative owns or works there. Just great food and people. Give it a try. You will come back. D Snow

1  Thank Dorita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessC1208, Manager at Al's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! What an awesome review & we really appreciate your kind words! We really strive to serve our customers the freshest & most local seafood around & really want to make sure the quantity is just as spot on as the quality! Love to give this type of feedback to the staff so THANK YOU again :) Hope to see you again real soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 205 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

I love the seafood here it tastes great great location right on route one great time was had by all who were there

Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessC1208, Manager at Al's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so excited to hear from our customers & so glad that you had such a great experience! We truly appreciste your business & hope that we see you again soon! Think Spring!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Under new Management. Much better when Al owned an ran the resturant. Portions much smaller an quality now as good.
Clam chowder very watery. Not Als.
We had been going to Als since 1991.

Thank my7grandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessC1208, Manager at Al's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on Al's Seafood. I am really sorry that things weren't up to our normal standards on your visit! We definitely have the same recipe for our clam chowder that Al always made & it is always a thick, creamy masterpiece! I am not sure what happened but will certainly let the cooks know & heighten the awareness of our staff! We really hope that you will give us another shot & that we can do a better job at making the experience just as you always remembered it when Al was there! Thank you again for writing in, always helpful to hear the feedback so we can improve on our operation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We both ordered the fried clam boat and it was very generous in size and sooo fresh! It was served quickly with plenty of tarter sauce, not those little ketsup cup sizes! Delicious! Also, the clam chowder was very tasty. The seafood platter for 2 looked ginormous and stacked! Have to try that next time. The staff is very pleasant and the restaurant is clean and comfortable. Also noticed a mid week special on their outside sign. Excellent menu choices. Will definatley go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChiChe0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessC1208, Manager at Al's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review on Al's Seafood! We have always taken a lot of pride in the fact that we buy local, fresh, high quality seafood for our customers & especially the fried clams! The Tartar Sauce is homemade with the recipe being crafted by one of our long-time managers! So happy to hear that you had a great experience & that you already know what you are getting on your next visit! Yay!!! Please let us know if the seafood platter met your expectations....we are certain it will :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

traveled an hour based on a recommendation of a neighbor. food was very good. husband had the fried lobster i had the seafood platter and they were great. would go there again. a big plus, the fries were not seasoned fries. yay. i hate seasoned fries and it seems everyone serves them but al's just has plain old fries. clean and reasonable and in our opinion worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessC1208, Manager at Al's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you so much Theresa for your review on Al's! You definitely chose some fan favorites in the fried lobster & seafood platter, great choices! :) So happy to hear that you liked the fries because we changed to thosefries a few months ago & are always excited to hear what the customers think, the good & the not as good. So THANK YOU!!! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing