We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS BREAKFAST”
Review of Copper Lantern

Copper Lantern
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS BREAKFAST”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have been customers of the Copper Lantern for years and love the food. Homemade bread, muffins and donuts. Everything on the menu is great having tried everything over the years. The waitresses are friendly, attentive. The only downside is the attitude of the owner she is not friendly to all it seems she has her own regulars and extends her friendliness to them only. We have decided to try other establishments because it makes it an uncomfortable atmosphere. Feel bad as the food is super. The waitresses great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sam0527341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME...'CEPT HERE....”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Food is fresh and plentiful, service is a smile and a helpful recommendation if asked. My wife and I love to come here and have a relaxing and awesome breakfast mostly, but their lunches and dinners are also incredible.You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Been going there for years!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When I still had close connections to N. Hampton, I used to go there often. Once when there was a power outage, they were the only place open. Although they had a limited menu that day, they were warm, welcoming, and everyone there had a good time! Great place and great people! Tell Alan and Linda, I said hello.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome mom and pops”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The prices were great. The kids that work there were polite and quick. It iswhat you expected from a local new england restraunt. I absolutely loved it and will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jrdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.H.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Like going home.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We love this restaurant! Really good home made, down-home food and always service with a smile. It's like having breakfast, lunch or dinner at your favorite aunts house. perfect for couples or family, solo or out with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Lantern also viewed

 

Been to Copper Lantern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing