We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
54
22
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
22
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampton beach minute shower nice game room tent sites are ping pong table nice camping stayed nights great campground travel trailer playground campers campsite firewood tenting portsmouth nh
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with daughter and granddaughters. Very nice campgrounds. Bathrooms very clean! Would come back! If I had to list anything negative it would only be that the sites are very close and there is no pool but so close to many beaches.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 451donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Loved this campground! It is very clean, safe, lots of amenities (especially for kids & teens), quiet, great landscaping, lots of tall shade trees, soft and healthy green grass on sites, just a pretty property, safety via night security, and close to several top NH & ME beaches as well as I-95. Everyone was super nice - staff and fellow campers. We really did enjoy ourselves! No doubt, we WILL stay here if we visit this part of the country again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

I am so happy we chose this campground!!! Pros: great service (ex. Trash gets picked up constantly in the morning), bathrooms are super clean, 2 quarters for a six minute shower (plenty of time) - Showers are very clean (I’m paranoid about this) with music lol, nice game room and basketball ball court pets allowed

Cons: no pool but you are here for the ocean right?? Sites are a bit tight so be friendly!, pay showers

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MarinaB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We just returned from a quite long weekend at Sea Coast Camping and it was GREAT! The grounds are wonderfully landscaped with flower boxes and plantings throughout. The restrooms are very clean and kept up on schedule, showers are metered, .50 for 6 minutes and the water is HOT. Staff is very accommodating and do what ever they can to make you comfortable and yes there is security not only during the day but in the evening as well and they do hold you to the rules. They are located right on Rt. 1 which is convenient to Hampton Beach and Portsmouth and easy to get to off of Rt.95.
However, get to know your neighbor because they are close, real close if you're in a travel trailer. Tent camping or a popup would be excellent, nice grassy areas with overhanging Willow trees and White Pine. The playground is a lot of fun, horseshoe pit's slides and a game room with a pool table, ping pong table and some arcade games as well as a few board games.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I just spoke with Jessica on the phone. I was told by more then one person to try this campground for a "rally". I asked if she would be able to set aside 10 campsites for a rally. She said, oh no! we are very small....we could never do that. I asked how many sites and was told 144. Most campground love to have rallies. It tends to bring repeat business and new customers. I have never had this happen before. Maybe they don't need new business. I hope they are more welcoming to individual campers.
My search continues...
She suggested a campground with 400 sites. I don't want a MEGA campground...looking for something small and personal....someplace where we might want to return again...another rally.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank starry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews