We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
191
196
76
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
196
76
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresscinnamon bunsfree breakfastpool and hot tubbed and pillowsfront desk managerthe breakfast areadecent sizesettlers green outletfirst flooryogurtoutlet mallcomfortable roomgreat place to staywhite mountainswe've stayednew hampshire
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 508 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We found this hotel to be clean, priced well, and the people who work here are very kind and friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the temperature in the room was easily regulated.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the holiday inn so that we could go shopping and then head out to the Fryeburg fair. The hotel served its purpose location-wise but was in no means a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean but very dated.

The hotel ended up costing as much as it would to stay in a gorgeous room in boston, however since it was peak season in NH it was to be expected.

The hotel is right near all the shopping and dining in conway which was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

stay was very nice, but there's a lot of snow mobilers that drive around behind the hotel. didn't really bother us, but it is a "humming" noise you hear in the background if you are staying on the backside of the hotel. everything was perfectly clean. i would say it was great stay, only issue is the noise of the snow mobilers, but it quiet down later at night. we did not try the breakfast or the pool area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

This hotel is so disgusting. I would never recommend staying here. The offer that they gave us when we checked in was 30 dollars cheaper than what they said when we got there. We got into our room, which had a terrible stench of body odor. We asked to have an upgrade. The next room they gave us was falling apart. The ceiling had water stains, dirty cups underneath furniture. There were ants crawling all over the bathroom floor. Overall a terrible outdated hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuttinshain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Check in staff excellent, helpful and very knowledgeable (as were all staff we came across at the hotel). Room spacious with kitchenette microwave, fridge, utensils etc. decor in room a bit dated (probably awaiting a HIE revamp) - room/bathroom spotless, clean and functional. Didn't have time to use pool and plunge pool but they are there.

Breakfast what you expect for a Holiday Inn Express - breakfast room a tad small for amount of guests staying - bit of waiting around in the corridor for a free table.

Free parking, excellent for the shopping end of the strip (walkable) - car journey to the centre of North Conway.

Will stay at this HIE again on next trip to New Hampshire.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arewereallythere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews