We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed August 9, 2006

Hotel is in a good location, well maintained and rooms are comfortable. Reception staff were helpful and friendly.
Standard HI Express breakfast is reasonably varied and always quickly replenished. It was very busy on the morning we were there but tables were speedily cleaned. Unfortunately several loud and unruly children were a little disruptive but that's not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jennidcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 478 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2006

We stayed July 4th Weekend.. and really enjoyed the large, clean room, swimming pool, breakfast bar and short walk to the OVP. The rate was also excellent. We've stayed at the North Conway Grand, Comfort Inn and White Mountain - HI Express gives the best value and most comfortable stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank taiwanbostontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2006

My family and I stayed 1 night at this Holiday in Express in North Conway.Check in was
great.Very pleasant man checked us in about 1/2 hr.before 4 pm time.Virtually no lines to
wait in.Stayed in 2 Queen bed smoking room,which did smell of old smoke,but not overwhelming. The room was clean and everything worked.The beds were newer,but a
little soft for me.Decent decor.Bathroom was adequate.Had enough towels,and their shower head is nice,but my main complaint would be the exteremley loud sound the toilet made when flushed.The lobby and elevator are in great shape,if a bit small.The breakfast room was nice,and the buffet was replenished while we were there around 9 am.We came up to get away for the weekend and do a little outlet shopping.We had a great
lobster dinner at the Lobster Trap,an old fav of ours.Note that you get more lobster for your
buck with a baked stuffed lobster,as opposed to twin lobster tails,which twoin our party ordered.So in closing,the hotel is decent,and my daughter enjoyed the pool.We heard no outside of room noise,but that toilet could wake the dead.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2006

We used this hotel as a base to ski in the local mountains and would certainly recommend it. The location is excellent with a variety of shops/restaurants nearby. We found the staff helpful with a good knowledge of the local area. The hotel itself is to a good standard and the rooms comfortable/clean and modern. Breakfast was satisfactory for a continental, and there was coffee available all day. The one down side is the pool which is very small and is basically a splash pool.

6  Thank dun663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2006

We have used this hotel several times over the past few years for family skiing trips. The hotel is in a good location set back from the main road. It is let down slightly by not having mountain views. There is a small lounge area which gets busy at breakfast. The indoor pool is a pretty good size but was looking a bit neglected when we were there. The rooms are large and well furnished. The hotel staff are very helpful and do all they can to make your stay pleasant. There is a ski store which the staff oversee so your gear is secure. Ask about ski ticket deals at reception. You now need 20000 priority points for a free night which reflects the popularity and demand for this hotel and is unusual for a non city location. The breakfasts are good (if a bit carb heavy) for a buffet style and included in the price of the room. Try the cinamon rolls, yum.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monkeyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2005

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonoftwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travellingbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $90 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing