We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
191
196
76
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
196
76
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresscinnamon bunsfree breakfastpool and hot tubbed and pillowsfront desk managerthe breakfast areadecent sizesettlers green outletfirst flooryogurtoutlet mallcomfortable roomgreat place to staywhite mountainswe've stayednew hampshire
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 508 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Hotel looks nice from the outside and from the lobby but the rooms are quite worn and the decor is dated. However, the beds are comfy and everything is clean. Staff is super friendly. Found it pricey for what is offered. If it was $85/night I would have loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Hotel was pleasant although their furniture was a bit beaten up. Their staff was very nice and did mention that the hotel will be having a renovation soon. Rooms were clean and breakfast was ok. Only 1 washer and dryer on facility, so we had to go to laundry mat to do ours. Not walking distance to ourtlets if that is what you're here for. Grand hotel is right there.
I would have expected a cheaper rate since it wasn't crowded. Maybe that is why is wasn't crowded! Probably would try somewhere else for less.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islander808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel was excellent! The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in in a hotel.
I had a problem with expedia double booking my stay and the desk manager Sandy Emerson went above and beyond! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We normally stay at the North Conway Grand but they have a 2 night minimum some weekends and we were only going to be in the area 1 night.

Comparing the two hotels, the major differences were the lack of a fridge or microwave and fewer options for entertaining the kids at the HI Express. NCG has fridge/mic in the room and movies (free), game rentals and a much nicer pool area. Rates are very similar.

The HI Express made up for those differences with the most comfortable beds and nicest bedding and pillows we have ever had at a hotel (including some 5 * properties). We all had a great night's sleep. Also, the staff there was super nice. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning crew had a smile and a greeting for us. They were also very accommodating when we asked for a late check-out so that the kids could enjoy the pool for a few hours in the morning. Pool was older but nicely heated and spa was great. Free breakfast was a plus.

We would definitely stay there again but all rate/minimum stays being equal, NCG is still our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharona211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my mother and sister during our trip to NH. When driving up to this hotel, the outside appears to be newly renovated with beautiful landscaping. Upon entering the hotel, the lobby and breakfast area appeared to be newly renovated as well. Our room, which was fine, needed updating. We have no complaints about the room, but be aware they do need updating. Our room, a regular room with 2 queen beds, was clean and comfortable....all you really need. Lighting wasn't as bright as we would've liked, but was suitable. Breakfast bar was great....anything you could want. Front desk workers were very helpful and friendly. Overall great stay. One thing i did find to be funny, when driving to the hotel, you will find it is behind a cemetery.....just thought that was funny!
Would highly recommend this hotel....knowing the rooms to be updated....which may be in the works since other areas have been updated.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyleighLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews