We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The cleanliness and comfort of my room (107) was great. The room has the amenities that you expect a HIExpress to have and the bed was so comfortable. The helpfulness and cheerfulness of the front desk staff while both busy and in a lull it's notable to say service remained constant. I didn't have the breakfast while there the one night. The only thing I would note on is the pool could have used some attention.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers lookout to hotel parking, outlet malls area, rooms with even numbers lookout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl7MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. The White Mts have so much to offer and I'm happy that you found our location in the middle of it all. Looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 470 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed in a few HIExpress in my time, you get what you get. What made this one stand out was the very cheerful, helpful and professional staff. The rooms were clean, what was exceptional was how comfortable the bed was, it really was a wrench to get out of it! The aircon worked beautifully.
the complementary breakfast was ok, the pancake machine was not working and the sausages looked inedible. But apart from that you had a good choice of toast, bagels, scrambled eggs, cereals, muffins, etc
We had a room that faced the back of the property onto woodlands.
Reading some of the other reviews about the smell of smoking, we did not find this at all.
I would consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back, and away from any smoking rooms if you want to be away from that. t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueyonderNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Our pillow-top beds are really hard to pull yourself away from. I will let my staff know your great comments about them. I will also speak with Head of Breakfast about your concerns. Thank you once again for staying with us. Looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

from first vist to the new holiday express in wakarusa indiana we stayed at the one in no. conway .n.h., ease of 1 st class service to value, cleanliness,pool, complimentry breakfast ease of check-out and above all the staff made you feel most welcomed as a regular customer i strongly reccomend this and any other holiday express

Room Tip: all rooms are great as it is a multiple service hotel,family,couple group, or single traveler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. It sounds like you had an amazing vacation. I will be sure to let all my staff know your kind comments. It was our pleasure serving you and looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My first favorable impression was of the site's location within the woods, but just off the main road. The staff was attentive and professional and the rooms very clean.

My main problem was the lack of fitness facilities, which is my own fault for adequately researching. They had an offering at their sister property, The Green Granite Inn. But after signing in and getting dressed, I learned there were no weight training options, only outdated cardio machines, so I didn't use the facility anyway. Had I known this beforehand, I would have arranged to stay next door at the Hampton Inn and been squared away.

Other than that, my stay was quite fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind comments about the staff. Our sister property is geting new equipment very soon. I hope you will try us again and I'm sure you will not be disappointed with your workout. Once again, thank you for staying and for all your concerns and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Just a simple hotel room, nothing special! Kind of outdated and doesn't make you say wow! Manager is rude but other workers are nice. Not the best hotel in north conway. You can definitely find better as we chose too.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ash2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have just completed a renovation and very excited for the face lift. We will be sure to let the staff know your kind comments. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in North Conway are the greatest. Everything I need is right here at this Hotel. The rooms are clean and the Hotel is spotless Please come and stay here you won't be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

First, thank you for such a great review. It is our pleasure to make your stay all that you need it to be. Looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for our fifth wedding anniversary and we've had a lovely three days. We rented a double bed suite with mini fridge and microwave. Everything worked well, the mini fridge was very cold. The tv was newer flatscreen type, and there was no on demand but there was cable.

The room (smoking) was impeccably clean when we got here, and the travel samples were nice quality. We were very happy with them. The beds are extremely comfy, as are the pillows. There is soft and firm, you can tell the difference between the two but the firm are still comfortable. The linens are soft and clean.

It was extremely well heated, and at one point we were running the cool feature because it was so hot. When we did it got very cool, so temp control is a success.

The pool was VERY nice and clean, the deepest it goes is 5 feet but it was enjoyable. It is heated to a nice temperature for swimming.The hot tub was pleasantly hot but not too hot, the jets are on a timer you turn yourself. There are bathrooms and an open shower right in the pool room which was convenient. It was just us in there at the time.

The staff was all very friendly to us and very helpful, even when we extended our stay. They are all very pleasant and professional.

The breakfast here is very good, deluxe continental with a rotating schedule of eggs, omlettes, meats, pancakes, you name it. It's all fresh, hot and enjoyable. A very good breakfast for a hotel.

There's nothing bad I have to say and as for North Conway, you probably won't find a better place. We looked a lot and we didn't. You really can't go wrong here.



Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Serenity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! It was our pleasure to serve you. I will be sure to read this review to my entire staff. Looking forward to the "Anniversary #6. Your room will be waiting for you. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
668 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $99 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing