We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Westerly
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I've been coming to North Conway for about 20 years now. This was my first stay at the holiday inn. Overall it was good. The staff puts a lot of attention into keeping the rooms and hotel clean. On multiple occasions I saw staff vacuuming the hallways and entry way. The staff does a good job at keeping breakfast items fild. The breakfast was ok, the pancake machine was broken so choices were either fake eggs or hard boiled and toast/bagels. The only complaint I would have was regarding the noise at nighttime. I was kept up most nights by people running through the hallways and constantly slamming doors. Our room was on the third floor next to the stairs and it would sound like everyone was stomping up and down the stairs. It was very easy to hear noise through the doors. Being a holiday weekend I expected the hotel to be busy. The location is great and I'm sure illbe back when staying this summer. The next time I'll ask for a room away from the stairs and ice maker.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. 20 years is a long time to come up to the beautiful White Mountains. I will be sure to let the housekeepers know that you appreciated how clean they keep the building. All my staff are here to serve you. I'm sorry that it was noisey. Holiday weekends can really get active. Next time you make a reservation, be sure to let the front desk agent know know your needs for room location. Once again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    182
    53
    17
    14
See reviews for
190
145
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Was disappointed when I asked if I could have a late checkout, do take a conference call. The hotel showed 0 flexibility. Hotel was not very busy, just showed a lack of concern for my situation. I explained that I was a platinum member and was just asking until 2PM. Still no concern. I thought for as much business as I give their company for work and personal trips, they should try to accomodate better.........especially on a Monday...but again....poor service. Next time We will stay at the Hampton Inn right next door.....they seem to have a better grasp of customer service and loyalty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hasbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Thank you also for being a Plantinum member. I'm sorry that you were disappointed. Due to the holiday weekend the front desk was instructed to honor only noon late checkouts. Going forward, I hope that you will give us another chance and please feel free to ask for management . I would have surely understood that conference calls take time. Once again, thank you for this review. Customer service is very important to me and I would like the opportunity to be able to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Went up for the night stayed in the king bed studio had a fire place a jacuzzi tub for 2 and a walk in shower all very nice the bed and pillows are amazing this is the second time staying here next I'm up there I will stay there again always great

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write another great review. Looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

great location to Skiing, shops, and restaurants. had 10" of snow 1st day. nice! hotel was very clean. pool and hot tub were great. our kids made friends with many others. breakfast was good. if serving eggs they should use actual eggs in shell not egg mix and please fix pancake maker. other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and would come back.

We used Priceline 2.5 stars to get hotel without bidding. Saved us a lot of money. Would recommend this approach when booking. For 2 night stay we saved 35% paid for my lift ticket and dinner or 2.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
What fun to have you stay in a BIG winter storm with us! Making friends on vacation is always a winner too. I 'm sorry that the pancake machine was out of order during your stay. Also, I hope you saw the hard boiled eggs provided in the refrigerator with the yogurt.. I appreciate you staying with us. Looking forward to your next stay and making more memories as a family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascoag, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We came up to the mountains to walk the trails of the Kancamagus Highway. After many hours spent hiking through the woods it was nice to have a cheerful staff and a nice comfortable room to return to, The staff was very acommodating in suggesting restaurants and nightlife for our evening enjoyment. The next morning a very satisfying breakfast was provided prior to us setting out again for a jaunt up to Jackson for some scenic viewing. We were very pleased with our stay and will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel have a nice woodland view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for writing this reivew. I will be sure to let the staff know your kind comments. It is always our pleasure to serve you. Looking forward to you next stay with us here in the beautiful White Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My daughter and I have stayed here many times to shop the outlets. This year, they were particularly accommodating allowing us to check in at 9am. The next day, we left a second car parked most of the day and they didn't mind when we came in to use the restrooms and even heat up some food in the hotel lobby (my son's "snack" for his ride home). The rooms are always clean and we like having a fridge in the room. Its the little things that make the difference and make you want to come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and it is the little things that make a difference. Hope you found alot of good deals but most of all had a great time with your family. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. Looking forward to you next "Shopping Spree to North Conway"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Enjoyed our stay even though for only one night. Breakfast was good, as usual at Holiday Inn Express. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful, couldn't have asked for better. The hotel is close to the Conway Scenic Railway as well as lots of outlets and shops. The boys enjoyed the pool !!

Room Tip: When traveling with kids I always ask for a room close to the pool so they won't have to tromp a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Pools are alot of fun. I'm so glad that your family had a wonderful time and it was out pleasure to serve you. Looking forward to your next stay and fun swim time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing