We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Ski Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overnight Ski Trip”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was heading up to North Conway to ski and decided at the last minute to look for a reasonably priced room rather than drive back to Boston after a day on the slopes. I am so glad that I found that property and was very impressed by the value. The front desk staff was wonderful and extremely welcoming. This hotel must have been recently renovated as it the room was very clean and modern with a great tv and comfortable bed. The whole property was clean even though skiers were lugging their gear through. The hotel was central to North Conway shopping and restaurants. I will make sure to stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleeplessinGlouceste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are so glad you found us after a fun day on the slopes. It is our pleasure to serve you while you are at the hotel and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    182
    57
    17
    16
See reviews for
191
152
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport,Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It has been a few weeks since my visit to this hotel. I really felt welcome i want to give a shout out to Sandra Emerson who was very nice. The hotel was renovated. Always good. By the way i stayed here during February vacation and it did not feel crowded. Our room was on the first floor and there was a snowmobile trail right outside our room. There was no lock on the inside of the bathroom door,the carpet was peeling off (wall to wall carpet, it was falling off) the wall paper had marks and was torn. the room and hotel i thought was very modern. The lamp had a lot of dust on it. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast. There was not a whole lot of food at the breakfast but they did have cinnamon rolls. It was adequate. The pool was small but for a "express" hotel it was nice. The shower was excellent, very consistent in flow and temperature. We were surprised to see a 4:00 check-in time! I wonder if they change it in the summer. That time does seem to be normal in that area. In the middle of the night snowmobiles went by our room and our room smelled like gas at 2 am. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Front side of the hotel top floor more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate the comment about Sandy which is our Front Desk Manager and has been with the hotel since it was built. I will be sure to let her know you mentioned her. Thank you for all your comments about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in a suite which had partial kitchen facilities. It had everything that we needed and was quite comfortable. Location-wise, it was just down from the pool, so we heard a fair amount of people coming and going. So, request a different location if you are trying to go to bed before 9pm. All in all, a good location at a fair price which included a basic breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divingmommy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sleep is a good thing and location of the hotel can help if you want to go to bed early. Next stay, please be sure to let us know of any needs and we will locate you on the top floor away from traffic area to get that early night sleep. I appreciate all the kinds words and looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

During our march break we stayed at Holiday Inn Express in north Conway . The place has central location, close to good restaurants and shops and nearby mountains.The rooms are nicely updated ,clean and tasteful .Kelly at the front desk was very friendly and helpful ( and not only her).There is a good size clean pool and hot tub ( you can even have clean towels at the pool). They recommend you places to visit if it is the first time and offer good packages for family skiing.
We were happy to stay at Holiday Inn and we would return with pleasure anytime.
Thanks for a great time

Room Tip: It seems that there is no air conditioning on the floors but the rooms are super, no smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith_abigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
What a great review. I really appreciate you speaking about the staff as they all take pride in their jobs. Pat Kelly has been with the hotel since it open and I will be sure to let her know that you mentioned her. We are looking forward to your next visit and it is our pleasure to serve you always at the Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great lcoation, walking distance to Mcdonalds and even outlet.
Hotel and rooms are renovated.
Beds are excelent.
Cons:
- a lot of noise from neighbours above.
- Breakfast - minimal number of tables to 70+ rooms.
- Pool is very small, not practical.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barak205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are located in a great part of North Conway. I hope you let the front desk staff know about the noise you experienced so they could calm it down. I don't know if you noticed that there was extra seating for breakfast in the lobby area. I always appreciate guest who stay with us and want your stay to be enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next stay and please let us know if you have any needs while on the property so we can meet them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Second time staying here- we love the nearby mountains (Attitash, Cranmore)

Contacted them ahead of time to let them know we were going to be late, after being reassured that they were open 24 hours, we got there around 1:30am (long drive w/ traffic thru NYC), but our keys were ready to go at the front desk and our room was warm and inviting.

Room: We had a suite at the end of the 1st floor (right by the pool). So spacious and for the price, you'd be surprised all the room you have. King bed, pull out sofa, flat screen tv, mini kitchen (microwave, fridge, even paper plates and utensils!). Our room was always spotless (stayed 3 nights) when we returned from the mountain (even as early at 12!). Everything in the room was well maintained. Bed was super comfy, pillow top with more pillows than I knew what to do with.

Ammentities: Free breakfast- typical Holiday Inn rotation, eggs w/ biscuits and gravy, with bacon, and omletes. Always had 4 options for cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit. All good stuff, no complaints. Pool and hot tub were spacious and we'd go right around 2pm (no kids!) but in the earlier morning (9am and later evening the kids would pretty much take over the pool area). If you didnt know, they offer discounted lift tickets at the front desk (we bought for Attitash, $10 off mountain price the day of!) I would also ask for the other mountains nearby too!

Staff: super friendly. Not typical that I get a thank you note for a tip for the house keeper, but very nice touch! They went above and beyond to accomodate my husband and I getting there super late (and checked out late on our last day)

Centrally located- there are literally outlet shops across the street, a grocery store, movie theatre (try the Mexican place down the street!)

You'd really be surprised how nice it is and how much you get for your money.

Would I stay again? absolutely!

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms at the end of the hall, you'll get stairs noise (not so insulated) as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so much for such a GREAT review and for coming back for the second time. I appreciate that you would take the time to cover everything your enjoyed. I will be sure to let the housekeeper know that you appreciated the note. We are looking forward to your next stay. It was our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Usually we stay at Hampton Inns or similar. This was a little below grade. My major complaints were: our non-smoking room was right next to the smoking end of the hall and of course we smelled smoke in both the hallway and our bathroom (coming through the vent maybe). The room was clean and neat but the mattresses were way too soft for me and I slept horribly both nights. Breakfast was okay (the coffee was good!) and the staff was friendly. Orr room key didn't work for the first 24 hours but kept trying to figure out what was wrong and they got it fixed eventually. My daughter loved the pool and hot tub. This place isn't bad at all and if smokingrooms and soft mattresses are to your liking, then you'll love it. Just not a great hotel for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mxtMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that we could not meet some of your needs. We appreciate your stay with us and if you do try us again, please ask for the area in the hotel with non smoking rooms only. It is our goal to meet your hospitality needs while you are on our property. I hope you will try us again. Once again, thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 25 in North Conway
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing